Waiting….and hoping….

A week later……..

You can use your imagination on the ribs and hip bone πŸ™‚

Flowers are still waiting to be planted. Raking is still waiting to be done. Pruning and dead limbing still to be finished. Oh, and then there’s the chip pile that still wants to be wheelbarrowed in it’s place.

And, this cheeky little devil is waiting for me to move from the kitchen door……

…..so that he can clean out the bird feeder on the other side of the post.

(Today is prep day, tomorrow is my first colonoscopy. This is an important test for all of us 50 and over. Please consider making your appointment if you haven’t gotten one yet.)

Will this week find you waiting, hoping, or doing? πŸ™‚ Rosie

Small White Lady Slipper (C.candidum) ….. a native plant found in our front woods.

Courtesy of OLD DOG PHOTO

24 responses to “Waiting….and hoping….

  1. Oh, you poor girl! And a colonoscopy on top of it! I’ve had 2 already and just had my bladder scoped this afternoon. Good luck! I don’t seem to be getting very far with my todo list either. Maybe our lists are too long!

  2. Ouch – that’s gotta hurt,
    Good luck with your tests.
    Alison

  3. Oh Rosie girl… you poor thing… that is just horrible you must still be in pain…. but your son is coming next week so just make your list…
    And that wild flower is amazing…..I don’t like going to the doctor..
    Soft hugs to you dear one
    Linda

  4. Oh sweetie…what boo-boos you have. Hope you are all better soon. Good wishes for your doctor visit. ~ xoxo Joy

  5. Oh you poor thing, I am glad you didn’t break anything. And I’ll say a prayer that your test goes smooth. Stop on over for my giveaway.
    Hugs,
    Rose

  6. Oh my …those bruises are large, Rosie! They must have been so painful. Glad you are on the mend!
    I had a colonoscopy x 2 — not a bad test as you are asleep during it — the “prep” is the worse part. Hope all turns out well!
    Hugs, Pat

  7. Oh my goodness Rosie, you’re really banged up! Hope those bruises heal soon! Good luck wioth that colonoscopy thing. Don’t tell me thats another perk of turning 50! Aaaarrrgh!

  8. Oh my goodness! I really do feel for you. I hope you mend quickly, but in the meantime do take it easy. Let the house/yard fall down around you — your healing is your first priority. The raking, chip pile and flowers will still be there when you’re feeling better.

  9. Oh sweetheart, you poor thing! And to think those bruises are a week old already, I can just imagine how bad they looked when they were black & blue! Good luck with everything tomorrow Rosie, just think by next week you’ll be fighting fit again….just don’t fight with any more furniture! Oh yes, I have a question for you…..is that little furry guy a squirrel or a chipmunk or what?? Whatever it is we don’t have them here, but they sure are cute! Are they a pest?
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  10. Oh my goodness, you poor thing! I hope you heal real soon. Good luck with the doctor!
    Your photos are lovely, Rosie.
    Have a good day.
    Hugs,
    Donna

  11. Look at you!! OMG!! Hope you are feeling better…and on the mend. But so lovely your other photos–LOL! Very special to see the white lady’s slipper. Happy Days ((HUGS))

  12. Thanks for your comment on my exciting news, Rosie! I am really looking forward to becoming a grandma!
    Your grand baby willl be here before you know it! I’ll be thinking about you and your daughter and keeping you all in my prayers for the last 8 weeks…..so exciting!
    Hugs, Pat

  13. Oh my goodness, Rosie! Bless you for getting through this painful time with such good grace.

    As for the colonoscopy. It’s not fun but is indeed a necessary procedure for us over-50 folks.

    Waiting, hoping, or doing? Well, I always have hopes galore in my head and I actively do things to make them come true. I’m not good at waiting but try to remember some things are worth waiting for.

  14. oh..your poor arms..and ribs! i hope they heal quickly!!!

    I love all the other pics of your porch though!!! That squirrel is too cute!! πŸ™‚

  15. Oh Dear! What happened, did you fall? I hope you are better soon. Your blog is gorgeous!! I’m off to read more of your posts. xoxo

  16. Wow! I’m making a mental note never to go 3 rounds with a large piece of furniture! Poor thing! Take care!

    Jan

  17. OUCH, ROSIE….I know those must be sooo sore. You must have been in full gear when you fell into that cabinet. So sorry but so glad it didn’t do any more damage.
    Yes, ‘mam….you deserve to lie on that sofa and let hubby wait on you! If i were closer, I would bring you a new mag, a new movie, ICED COFFEE and something soooo good to eat….strawberries and chocolate, mini bagles with creme cheese and pecans, apple dumplings that PIONEER WOMAN makes, potato skins, broiled to toasty with bacon and cheese on top, chicken and dumplins’, peppers with creme cheese and bacon like PIONEER WOMAN makes, root beer float…..I am mentioning all MY favorites here …..;0)
    take good care, bj

  18. hi Rosie, did you have a gardening accident? It looks like your owies are getting better.
    Thank you for the pictures – and may your colonoscopy be as easy as it can be.

    Jeannie

  19. You poor thing Rosie!! That looks like it really smarts 😦 I hope it’s better soon.

    That little critter out there looks bound and determined πŸ˜‰

    I think you know that I’m hoping… Thank you for your sweet words πŸ˜‰

    Have a wonderful evening sweetie.

    hugs,
    rue

  20. Oh Rosie, I feel your pain. I slipped last Thursday on a wet floor and pulled my hamstring. The bruising looks absolutely awful. I hope yours is all better soon. ~ Lynn

  21. Eek! That must have been some terrible bang you took. Keep taking it easy. Maybe we can all meet at your place to help you get to your chores.

    Good luck with the colonoscopy. I had my first one two years ago. Not bad at all except the prep.

  22. OH poor Rosie! All those bruises! Feel better sweetie.

    The test will be just fine and it is fairly simple, except for that prep. : ( Maybe someday they will do something about that part!

    We still have so much to do outside too…but our yard is a fraction of yours so I have no excuse!

    Silly little squirrel!!

    Love,
    Sue

  23. Oh My! Those are some colorful bruises! Yikes!!

    I hope all goes well with your colonoscopy. I had mine!
    Hugs,
    Penny

  24. Oh you are just a wreck you poor thing! That squirrel is making me laugh, they are so funny!

Leave a Reply

