Garden Moments

I sat on the porch today and peeked through the Climbing Hydrangea to see my birdhouse and the flowers that I got to plant today. YAY!

I was able to get down low and take some pictures of the ferns and fungi along our woodland path…….

I laid on the ground and looked at the sky…..

It was a very good day πŸ™‚ Rosie

Wild Azalea

Courtesy of OLD DOG PHOTO

28 responses to “Garden Moments

  1. What great views from your window–lovely!

  2. I love to visit your blog your flowers are so pretty.

    Brenda

  3. beautiful, everything looks so relaxing and calm. love it!

    Teresa

  4. How prety it all looks.
    Thanks for sharing it with us. I love the one looking at the sky
    Alison

  5. Rosie sweetie, your garden is just so pretty and tranquil. How I would love to sit on that porch with you, sipping tea and chatting the afternoon away! Gorgeous ‘old dog’ photo too. Well done John!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  6. Everything looks beautiful, Rosie! Nothing better than enjoying the day on the porch.
    Hugs,
    Donna

  7. I love seeing pictures of the wonders growing in other people’s areas. Your pictures are so delightful.

  8. Rosie, your images relay beauty and tranquility. I am glad you got to enjoy your day and the wonders of nature.

  9. Climbing Hydrangea???? Oh my… I adore hydrangeas…but I don’t have a climbing one….
    So glad you were able to get out …. I sure that had a healing effect on you… I just Love your woodlands…
    Hugs
    Linda

  10. Beautiful pics!!! i am glad you had such a lovely day! πŸ™‚

  11. Hi Rosie,

    Everything looks just like a magical fairy land! How relaxing and lovely.

    Hugs,
    Dena

  12. Yummy. Such beautiful pictures. Love the little mushrooms hiding under the tree.

    Enjoy your week!

  13. Your photos are gorgeous! I love the ferns especially. xoxo

  14. Rosie now I thought I was the only one that laid down and looked up at the blue sky!! Now it’s about the getting up that is a chore with my arthritis!
    We should be out walking arm in arm..oh can you just see it..click.. click.. click!! Love your~ clicks~ today!! Wonderful images!! πŸ™‚ NG

  15. Hey Rosie, just dropping by to say hello. Hope all is well with you…at least you beginning to heal after your awkward tumble over the computer cord. The photos of your garden are so crisp…quite lovely and colorful. It must feel good to spend time there.

  16. Rosie, I am so glad you are feeling better! Your flowers look lovely. Beautiful pictures.
    Hugs,
    Penny

  17. An exceptionally beautiful post, Rosie…thank for the tour outdoors. What color is your climbing hydrangea? How tall does it climb? Oh, btw, love your new banner! Happy weekend, my friend ((HUGS))

  18. Looks like something you would see in a magazine. Really beautiful.

  19. Oh Rosie, that climbing hydrangea looks very full. Mine is budded for the second time in the 12 years that it has been growing. Glad you are recovering…if I laid in the ground to take pictures I am not sure I would ever be able to get up;-)

    Janet

  20. Oh my, you did get a good thwacking. I’m happy you are recovering and feeling better.

    I can almost feel how cool and serene it is in your woodlands.
    (())

  21. Everything looks os pretty and peaceful.

    Stacy

  22. How beautiful! Everything looks so peaceful!
    Your photos are gorgeous, just awesome.
    Thanks for sharing.

    Jan

  23. Goodness those are some nasty bruises but glad you are doing better…

    I absolutely loved the fantastic walk along your path… and what fun to lay on the ground and find your inner child …. what a blast!

    Beautiful pictures

    HUGS

    JO

  24. Your photography is REALLY wonderful -thanks for the tour!
    Colleen

  25. Oh, sorry, I forgot to add that I was looking for little blue Smurfs under the mushrooms! Great shot!
    Colleen

  26. You are surrounded by beauty. I wish we could all experience the magic of the out of doors… It’s transforming.

  27. Hi Rosie!
    thank you for the lovely glimpse into your garden! I hope that you are feeling better and can soon get out there and tackle it!
    Have a lovely weekend!
    xoxo~
    Abbie

  28. Gorgeous photos, Rosie!

    Pat

Leave a Reply

