The perfect studio

Teresa Sheeley@ French Poppy was ruminating on what her perfect studio would be like. That got me thinking about what kind of space would be the most creative zone for me……..

I would like a studio in a large Greenhouse/Conservatory……

It would over look a large pond that I would landscape to bring wildlife to the property……

It would have all the amenities like a big screen TV and refrigerator drawers in a huge work counter like my Dad built for my Mom. Have you ever seen this book. It is full of dreamy studios.

It would have a comfy seating area for Hubby and visitors to enjoy while I puttered away at my sewing……

And a potting area for starting new plants for the greenhouse……..

It is all a dream but I enjoyed the process of thinking it through.

What would your dream studio look like?

πŸ™‚ Rosie

Courtesy of OLD DOG PHOTO

15 responses to “The perfect studio

  1. I enjoyed your dream studio. I will have to give some thought to what my dream would be. You’ve given me lots of inspiraton.

  2. I love your idea of a dream studio! I would love a little cottage out back, with French doors and alot of natural light. Window boxes filled with flowers and a water fountain right outside the door. Walls and walls of vintage china and old furniture just waiting for me to give it some love.
    Hugs,
    Penny

  3. Wow — you are so good at dreaming! I think I would like a little detached house, overlooking a brook and a pastoral scene — with the Rocky Mountains in the background. Or… a sunny room with walls of windows overlooking the ocean. Yup, that one would be my favorite.

  4. Your studio sounds perfect. I love conservatoriums but they are not really practical here because of our hot summers.

    I would love a studio with a view, but then maybe I would spend so much time looking at the view that I would forget about work.

    Kate

  5. Ah, Rosie, I cuold not get our of the conservatory! Isn’t that just the most gorgeous place to spend time??

  6. oooo, Rosie friend…. I would want a place JUST like the one you describe…how could it get any better than that??
    hugs, bj

  7. Wouldn’t it be great to ahve a great studio like that! I work out of a yucky old garage! Oh to dream ! πŸ˜‰
    Jen R

  8. Good morning sweet Rosie πŸ™‚

    You described a beautiful place to work on your projects. My perfect studio would be by a stream in a wooded backyard next to a farmhouse πŸ˜‰

    By the way, the pictures in your last post are incredible!

    Have a beautiful day my friend!
    hugs,
    rue πŸ™‚

  9. You have some wonderful ideas for your dream studio! I would be taking up the space on the comfy seating because I’m just not all that creative and don’t have the need for a studio yet! LOL!
    Jan

  10. Great place…I would love it.I would have to have a few mountains and a few buggies hehe.

  11. I would like a studio like the one Freddy Moran has in that book, but at one end there would be a conservatory like room with white wicker furniture and plants. I got to take a class with Freddy. SHe was as fun looking as her studio.
    Hugs, Rhondi

  12. No wonder you create so many beautiful things dear Rosie, because you have such an awesome imagination! Your dream studio sounds just that, very dreamy and wonderful! My dream studio would be a little standstone cottage with a loft…..painted white and yellow inside, with window boxes full of brightly coloured flowers….timber floors inside covered with gorgeous rugs…..a little bed for Paris Fifi to snuggle in while I create….and for the view….I would have the beach right outside the front stain glass door….and the countryside right outside the back french doors…..ah yes, my dream!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  13. oopps I mean Sandstone…not standstone! Duh! lol
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  14. Honestly, my dream studio would be anywhere I could truly call “my own” — maybe an old barn, or a small attic room…

    Love YOUR dream, though!
    xoxo,
    mary

  15. I really like your idea…. but alas…. no romantic studio in my future…. just the third garage…. with a dirty floor….. but some how I mange to create in it…. someday maybe…what a lovely dream

    Hugs
    Linda

Leave a Reply

