Front Door, Back Door …… all around the porch……

How fun is this tag! Sweet Kate from Our Red House challenged me to take a picture of the view out my front and then the view out my back door.

I have 5 doors….2 would be front doors….2 would be side doors….and 1 back door that I will have to turn right and left to get out of the screen porch. Here goes……….

The door we use the most is the side front door that lead directly into the kitchen.

If you walk out that door this is the view…..

The official front door is rarely used and acts more like a nice big window since it is a full view glass door. The next pictures are taken a few steps from that door turning first right and then left.

We have a slider from our MB that opens on to the wrap around porch. That view would be….you guessed it……..more trees.

The door out the lower level is my door of shame. It my “Sanford and Sons” door where things are stored under the deck and wood is kept for winter.

And, finally, the Back door is a sllder into the screened room. These are the views, first to the right and then to the left.

I would love for everyone to join along in this tag……please…..I would love to peek in your doors and look out of them 🙂

I will be around to visit as soon as I can. Son and I have been shopping at the nurseries, leveling out the area for the pond, and planting trees. I will have a lot to share when time permits:-)

Have a Happy Thursday ((hugs) Rosie

Chipping Sparrow

Courtesy of OLD DOG PHOTO

22 responses to “Front Door, Back Door …… all around the porch……

  1. Good morning, my little friend that is surrounded by trees ! (doyou have a problem with ticks there?)
    So glad you are having such a great time with your son. Glad to hear he is helping you with all your landscaping, too. PLANTING MORE, I SAY, M.O.R.E. TREES ? Good grief, woman!
    hugs, bj

  2. It must be lovely to be surrounded by so many trees! Looks like you live in the middle of the forest!

    Manuela

  3. Oh how beautiful are your views! The trees this time of year are so lush and pretty. Thanks for sharing your surroundings:>)

  4. I’m so glad your son is there to visit you Rosie. It sounds like y’all are having a great time 🙂

    I love your yard! You have so many trees out there you could run around nekked and no one would ever see you LOL

    I hope you’re all healed up now. Have fun with your boy!
    hugs,
    rue 🙂

  5. You live in the woods ~ how beautiful! It was fun peeking in and out of your doors.
    Enjoy, and have fun with your son!
    Hugs,
    Donna

  6. Your views looks so serene and lovely. It must be wonderful being in such a peaceful spot.

  7. I love your views, Rosie, beautiful and oh so serene. And I’m tickled you and your son are having a wonderful time together.

  8. Rosie, the views from your doorways are fabulous. I love all the trees!

    Just beautiful!
    Pat

  9. Hi Rosie –
    I love your view of the trees. I would love to be surrounded by trees and the beauty of the woods. What a great setting for your home. Thanks for sharing views from your home.
    ~Adrienne~

  10. Wow sweetie, such beauty right outside your door! How wonderful to open the door each day and see this! Enjoy the week with your dear son my friend! Hugs for you!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  11. HiRosie
    You have great views out your doors. What a beautiful place to live!
    Hugs, Rhondi

  12. Hi Rosie,
    Beautiful views! Don’t you just love living in the woods? Do you have a problem with Chiggers? We do, in the summer, if we go near the woods.
    Hugs,
    Penny

  13. What lovely views….from every door! I do so miss trees and your views are wonderful!

    Jan

  14. Thanks for sharing your magnificant views..

  15. Hi Rosie,
    What beautiful place you have.Don’t you just love living in country.I do,a couple of years ago I was determined to move to to town and now I am so thankful that I didn’t.
    BestWishes
    Brenda:)

  16. How wonderful to have such a view from every door! You have lovely property and thank you for taking us on a tour! Have and wonderful week-end and I love the birdie photo!
    Colleen

  17. Now that is what I call a view 🙂 I’m afraid mine is nowhere near as pretty as that 🙂

    Hugs,
    Dena

  18. Hi Rosie

    What an interesting tag! I love the beautiful views from your doors.

    Enjoy your weekend

    Marie x

  19. Ah! You live in the forest like we do!
    Lovely!

    Have you entered my Cottage Charm giveaway?

    xoxoxo,
    Deborah

  20. Lovely post, Rosie! The view from your door/porch are incredible…all that woodland, to be surrounded by so many trees…*SIGH* Happy weekend, my friend ((HUGS))

  21. I think you live in Eden.

  22. Oh wow… you are so fortunate to live so close to the woods…. how lovely that is!

    Cielo

Leave a Reply

