A Planting Frenzy

I will show all the individual plants on a later post. These candid shots taken by hubby shows the joy of a day of gardening with my son 🙂

Interjecting here a picture of “Bad Lucy” confined to the porch to watch after running off in the woods several times!

OK, now Marty is starting to think…… “How many pots are we going to plant today?” Compare this to the utter joy on my face……gardening with my son. 🙂

I think think this picture looks like Marty is my own personal security guard watching over me and keeping me safe from terrorist Blue Jays and sneaky seed stealing Squirrels.

And, finally, here we are surveying our domain after a hard days work.

Have a Wonderful Memorial Day Weekend with those you love!

((hugs)) Rosie

p.s. I will have to catch up with all your lovely blog posts next week. I am thinking of you all!

12 responses to “A Planting Frenzy

  1. Good morning Rosie 🙂

    You two are so sweet together. Marty really does look like he’s watching out for you. I know you’re enjoying every minute with him 🙂
    Is Martin his whole name ? That was my grandpa’s name and now it’s Alex’s middle name.

    Poor Lucy. Her face looks so human there. She looks like she’s saying “I just wanted to play with the squirrels mom!” LOL

    Have a wonderful Memorial Day weekend sweetie!

    hugs,
    rue

  2. What a beautiful yard you have.I can’t wait to see more pictures.
    Best Wishes
    Brenda:)

  3. awww there is nothing better than being with your son and helping you in the garden… what a special son you have,,
    HUGS
    LINDA

  4. I’m having a party, come visit! Rachael

  5. I think it is wonderful that you are having this time together, not to mention how productive the two of you are.

    I can’t wait to see more pictures.

  6. How wonderful to be spending some time together in the garden
    Alison

  7. Now that is truly the best of both worlds. Spending time together in the garden 🙂 Hope you are having a wonderful weekend.

    Hugs,
    Dena

  8. How lovely to spend time with your son..I have 2 and they are such great men – (I have 2 daughters who, just so they won’t feel left-out, are wonderful ,too)
    Your wooded area looks really nice – have a fun and restufl Sunday!
    Colleen

  9. What a wonderful day! How fun that must have been spending time with your son, doing what you love to do. I can’t think of anything more perfect!
    Happy Memorial Day Weekend!
    Hugs,
    Penny

  10. This is a humourous and lovely post. I think it sounds like a lovely day. Today, my 3 year old nephew helped me do some gardening. He loves to rake and sweep with his child sized tools. Perhaps someday he will be “protecting” me as well!

    Best wishes to you!

  11. How wonderful, Rosie! Perfect indeed.

    xoxo

  12. I’m not sure how I missed this sweet day of you and your precious “little boy”. I know you must have just had a PERFECT time with him.
    hugs, bj

Leave a Reply

