Porch Dreams

A great weekend for friends and family. Yesterday was the boat launch and the kids enjoyed their first couple hours lounging on the pontoon after many hours of getting it ready to go. Thanks Ben, Jen, and Derrick!

Then we had nine for a grilled dinner of kielbasa and chicken.

This morning will be slow and relaxing and this after should hopefully include Marty’s first ride on the boat if it warms up enough for Momma šŸ™‚

Otherwise. we will have some porch sitting, porch eating, and porch drinking šŸ™‚

Enjoy the Weekend,
((hugs)) Rosie

22 responses to “Porch Dreams

  1. The porch looks lovely and so inviting. I hope you have a wonderful day.

  2. Mmmm that porch sitting, porch eating, and porch drinking sounds pretty good to me.
    Alison

  3. Can I live on your porch???? Its gorgeous! Rachael

  4. Your porch is so wonderful. I am just beginning to decorate mine…haven’t decided which direction to go with it just yet.

  5. Oh, what fun, Rosie! Everything looks beautiful and I’m so glad you’re having such a fun weekend.

  6. ohmygosh…. there isn’t a prettier porch…. any where… your little thingies to cover the food are just to die for…. I just know your family loves coming to such a magical place….
    HUgs
    Linda

  7. I’m so happy to check in with you Rosie! What a gorgeous porch you have, I absolutely love it! My mom mentioned awhile back that she made a little sign for you but I didn’t get a chance to see it, so I’m happy that you did a post on it. I know she was thrilled to receive your surprise gift to her!! What a lovely home and property you have!!

    Jen šŸ™‚

  8. aahh so nice.
    what a gorgeous porch.
    have a great holiday.
    oxoxo,
    jessi

  9. I just want to come over & sit there – you don’t even have to feed me or entertain me – just let me soak up all that beauty! That is one of the most inviting porches I’ve ever seen – you did a great job making such a ‘retreat’ – with the emphasis on ‘treat’!
    Colleen

  10. Rosie, your porch is just beautiful! I can imagine relaxing and visiting there…oh what a wonderful place šŸ™‚

  11. Your porch looks so inviting, Rosie! Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!
    Hugs,
    Donna

  12. Hi Rosie šŸ™‚

    Can I please join you for some porch sitting, porch eating, and porch drinking?? How I wish I really could! It looks absolutely beautiful out there šŸ™‚

    I hope it warms up enough for y’all to go for a boat ride.

    Oh and honey, no matter what fire pit you’re using….. the s’mores always tase Yummy šŸ˜‰

    Have a great Memorial Day!
    hugs,
    rue

  13. Looks like a great place for a cold glass of tea and a good book:)
    Best Wishes
    Brenda:)

  14. How fun! I love floating around a lake in a pontoon boat!

    Your porch looks like a lovely place to sit, talk and eat! Can I come over?
    Hugs,
    Penny

  15. Your porch looks so pretty Rosie! Hope your Memorial Day was lovely.
    Pat

  16. Everything looks so beautiful. Happy Memorial day.

  17. Oh Ms. Rosie, I want to come and sit a spell on your porch. It is lovely and looks so comfortable and invitin’. We plan on building a screened in porch this summer. My husband is afraid I’d never go back inside.

    Hope you enjoy your family and all the rest.

    Hugs, RoseMarie

  18. The garden is planted, the porch is cleaned and decorated…yep, seems like you are ready for Memorial Day. Not so, for me. I’m still catching up after all the rain. It will all get done…eventurally. Hope you had a nice visit with your son.

  19. Oh, I would so love to be reading a book, eating my lunch, sipping on something cold on that porch. It’s too sweet!

  20. I LOVE your porch..it is beautiful!!

  21. That porch looks like a divine place to spend a quiet morning, coffee in hand and magazines piled high.

  22. Oh, Rosie…your porch looks soooo inviting. I can just hear the laughter and love coming from it right now.
    hugs, bj

Leave a Reply

