Flying Away

A sad day……Momma must say good bye at the airport today. It was a great week and I enjoyed having Marty’s company so much. But, he must go back to Texas and design more video games and I must be strong :-).

I’ll be catching up with all of you soon. I am so out of touch with everyone.

Have a Great Tuesday! ((hugs)) Rosie

11 responses to “Flying Away

  1. Aaawww…take your time, Rosie! I so understand how hard it is to say ‘bye for now’ to family & friends. Have a sweet week reliving the happy moments while they were visiting with you ((BIG HUGS))

  2. I’m so glad you had this time together and there will be more special times in the future. It is hard to say goodbye even when it’s just temporary. Bless your heart, Rosie, I’m sending you a virtual hug.

  3. Oh, it must have been a grand week! Saying goodbye is such a difficult thing to do! I always end up blubbering like a baby! LOL!
    Enjoy your day reflecting on all the fun you had!

    Jan

  4. I just hate goodbyes.My son lives in California and I know he will never live close to home for a long time, at least until he retires from the Navy.
    Best Wishes
    Brenda:)

  5. Sorry you are feeling a bit blue today, but I am so glad you had such a wonderful visit.

    We’ll be here waiting for you.

  6. I know the feeling, Rosie. So glad you had such a good time. Hurry back!
    Hugs,
    Donna

  7. Rosie it is great that you got to spend some quality time together.
    Alison

  8. Hi Rosie,
    I so enjoyed reading your posts and looking at all your pictures. WOW…. what a beautiful place to plant! Your woods are beautiful and so tranquil.
    Bet your hostas love it there!
    Lea
    <

  9. It’s sooo wonderful to have them and SOOOO hard to say Good-bye! You take some time and relive all those special moments – and you’ll come back to us refreshed and smiling!
    Colleen

  10. Rosie, I know you are going to miss him so much!

    Your weekend must have been wonderful!
    Pat

  11. I hate saying goodbye too… it’s so hard!
    I would LOVE to have those beautiful rosy maple moths in my backyard!

Leave a Reply

