Coleus and a Rooster

Isn’t it hard to wait for pots to grow in a little? We have had some very cool days of late and my pots are suffering. My Coleus pots were so lush last year…… “patience” I tell myself …… patience.

Tomorrow, I help daughter get her sheers shortened and put up. They were fortunate to find another home that was a bit bigger than their apartment and are moving this week ……. 6 weeks before the baby arrives. “Patience” I tell myself …… patience.

Have a Wonderful Day! 🙂 Rosie

8 responses to “Coleus and a Rooster

  1. Oh the last 6 weeks are the longest – yet the most exciting! Blessings to her and the baby – and to you too! THe coleus is pretty – just think of it as a baby and it will grow soon. Yes “patience” – it’s what I LACK!!!!

  2. Patience is a virtue. I have been known to repeat that phrase to myself over the years. I’m just not sure I am a virtuous woman.

    We always had coleus when I was growing up. They are so lush and lovely. Patience. Yours will get there.

  3. Sounds like you’re going to be busy tomorrow. Wow, and just six weeks! How exciting.

    Coleus is such an old fashioned favorite of mine!

    Have a great day, Rosie!
    Hugs,
    Donna

  4. Hi Rosie!
    Gosh I loved looking at all your photos and reading about your son’s visit, the gardens, the awesome and oh so welcoming porch. Did you make covers for the grill? Just wondered what that was off to the right.
    I love your blog, it’s a lovely place to land and always brings a smile. The photo of you and your son is beautiful. The dog at your feet made me laugh, looks like he/she is as happy as you two:).
    I’ve been away for a little while, good to be back home. I enjoyed catching up with you.
    Take care, God bless you and your nest:)
    Victoria

  5. Don’t you just love the colours in the coleus.
    Wow moving so close to the baby’s due date!!
    That 6 weeks will fly
    Alison

  6. The rooster is such a good idea to fill in some of the pot space until your plants grow. Patience is sometimes a very challenging thing.

  7. Oh he is so handsome!

    Have a lovely day, Rosie

  8. I hope the move goes smoothly for them sweetie, and wow where is the time going that it’s only 6 weeks until the baby??!!! Can’t wait to see the baby pics when she/he finally arrives! I have been keeping my eye out for anything cute with owls on it to send over for the baby, but haven’t found anything as yet. I will though! lol
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

Leave a Reply

