Garden Moments

Weed in the Weigela
Weed in the Weigela

Mock Orange
Mock Orange

Garden Arbor
Garden Arbor

Wishing you all a Wonderful Weekend
🙂 Rosie

14 responses to “Garden Moments

  1. Oh, I just love the Mock Orange, we had one when I was a child and it smelled so wonderful. One whiff and I am 5 years old again and trying not to tell my brother about the Oriole’s nest. Yeah, eventually I told, but all is well that ends well, right?

    Enjoy the weekend…rain here.

    Janet

  2. I love your Weigela Rosia. I have some but they dont have that many blossoms on them. What kind of soil do you have? Any thing special I should be doing to them?

  3. Beautiful. I am intrigued by the Mock Orange, and I need to learn more about it. I wonder if it will grow here.

  4. My weigela is just finishing blooming. Your garden looks so inviting Rosie!
    Hugs,
    Penny

  5. My fave? The mock orange–great shots!

  6. It all looks beautiful. I don’t think I have seen a mock orange before.

    Kate

  7. Rosie you certainly must live in a beautiful area. Your garden is growing beautifully
    Alison

  8. Beautiful flowers! Your new plantings are great, too. You’ve done a lot of work and it pays off when you can enjoy the beauty of each one. ~Adrienne~

  9. All your plantings look great! You live in such a beautiful setting. Sound like you had a super visit with your son. Have a great weekend!

  10. Isn’t nature grand? The symetry of the mock orange flowers looks perfect! I can almost smell it now…( I know real orange blossoms have a scent..do these??)
    Colleen

  11. Rosie your garden is taking shape just beautifully!
    All your hard work is paying off.. the blossoms are stunning..even this little weed…I find the odd flowering weed and leave it alone until it’s flower dies… because I don’t find too many in my garden!
    I love your fern and hosta alley you’ve started..what a show it will be when they are full!!
    Loved the photo of your beautifull self and handsome son! Thank you for sharing and now I have a face with your name!
    Have a peacefull weekend in your garden!
    hugs NG

  12. Pretty flowers and I love your garden arbor!

    I’m working on your signs today, Rosie, and doing some other painting projects!

    Have a great weekend!
    Hugs,
    Donna

  13. CONGRATULATIONS ROSIE!

    You have won my Cottage Charm giveaway!

    Please email me with you mailing address:

    Cashgirl_56@yahoo.com

    Deborah

  14. I adore mock oranges too, in fact we have recently planted a whole heap of them to form a hedge between the pool and the entertainment area. I wish they would hurry up and grow! I know patience is a virute, but I am sorely lacking in that one! lol Beautiful garden sweet Rosie.
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

Leave a Reply

