Moving day ……..

……….was a success! The week was tiring for very pregnant daughter but all went well with lot’s of friends and family pitching in.


It took 4 hours for Momma to clean her tiny little kitchen to satisfaction. A lot of vacuuming and dusting was done by Mom Karen and SIL Marissa …… still to to do…..windowsills…….but we started doing some pretty things, too, today. Tuesday will be my next day down and we’ll will work more on curtains and fluffing. πŸ™‚

My dreams for this Sunday is to have some relaxing time on the porch with my laptop catching up with all of you …….some gardening …… and, a trip to Lowes (if all works out, I’ll tell you about that tomorrow).

πŸ™‚ Rosie

p.s. Have you heard? There is going to be a party at Rhondi’s Rose Colored Glasses on June 5th. You simply must attend…..bring your own porch or borrow a friend’s!

10 responses to “Moving day ……..

  1. Rosie where would families be without their ‘Moms’ to help out.
    Alison

  2. I spent my Saturday helping my brother and his wife move into their new home. I’m a little sore this morning!

    The “very pregnant daughter” is yours? We have one also…she will have a c-section June 13!! I can’t wait to hold that baby in my arms! This will be our 4th grandchild!

    Hugs,
    Deborah

  3. Hi Rosie,

    Thanks for letting me know what I have growing!
    Your garden is so gorgeous- you have the touch.
    I also love your porch with the daybed.

    annie

  4. Hi Rosie, Just stopping by on this beautiful Sunday to say hi….HI! πŸ™‚ Lynn

  5. You’re a great momma, and I love her house.

    I’ll be at the Front Porch Party. See you there.

    Have you gone over to sign up for the quilt giveaway at Donna’s – In the Attic?

  6. Wow I love their new home! The porch is is terrific, and I love the old style screen door too! Rosie sweetie you are such a good mum to help like that, and to be madly sewing away away as well as cleaning , well you’re just a wonderful mum! I hope you do get to have a relaxing Sunday out on your porch sweetie, you deserve a rest!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  7. Awwww …. she is sooo cute pregnant…..she is just glowing….. what a good Mom….sewing for the new home, which is lovely…. oh my …. it is so picture perfect..
    HUgs
    Linda

  8. Love her new home!! Very cute πŸ™‚

    I love the black and white pic of your daughter. She looks just like you! Well, sans the pregnant part πŸ˜‰

    Your gardens look beautiful!

    Still reading….
    hugs,
    rue

  9. I missed this post! Good luck to your daughter, son in law and baby to be in the new home, Rosie!
    I know how happy you were to help her. ..probably more than she can understand until the moment she holds her little one for the first time! Then it will all make sense πŸ™‚

    Hugs, Pat

  10. Aww.. I love her new house, and her cute little haircut!

Leave a Reply

