Front Porch Party

Have you visited everyone at Rhondi’s Front Porch Party? No? Then you better pop over and visit the world through her Rose Colored Glasses!! BUT WAIT! Take a peek at the two corners of my porch that are ready so far this year before you go. πŸ™‚

I am a lucky girl to have a porch that measures 8 foot by 46 feet so I can make a lot of different seating areas. I change things around every year…..sometimes many times within the summer πŸ™‚

The first three shots were last summer.

Front Porch 2

Entrance to front porch

Front Porch

The last picture was taken June 16th. We have had a much colder Spring and my Coleus pots are literally anemic right now……looks like I will have to repot with plan B….whatever that may be!

This is how it looks right now.

The entrance to the porch.

Please join me for brunch at a cozy table for two.

Then afterwards we can stroll the length of the porch and retire to this lovely corner and have some coffee with Frangelica and whipped cream……yummmmm…..

My beautiful daughter and SIL got me these lovely woven planters and a red apple bird house for my birthday last week.

I will do this again later as I make ready other areas for porch sitting. It’s supposed to be in the 90’s this weekend with very warm evenings….so perhaps if I replant my pots now I will have better luck. πŸ™‚

OK …… you may go now ….. I am sure there awaits a feast for your eyes @ Rhondi’s Rose Colored Glasses.
I hear she has over 60 porches waiting to be viewed!

((hugs)) Rosie

75 responses to “Front Porch Party

  1. Your porch looks so relaxing Rosie. Do you have a screened area? We are supposed to be in the 90s this weekend as well and I am thinking that todays rain and then heat will bring out the mosquitos (and I don’t have a screened area).

    Janet

  2. Your porch is wonderful! I would live out there..you have it decorated beautifully.

    Michelle

  3. I do wish I could sit out there with you and watch the flowers grow…. it is so welcoming..
    HUghs
    Linda

  4. Rosie, your porch looks like a wonnderful place to be. A huge porch like that is on the list of dream additions I would like to make to our home.

  5. absolutely beautiful, rosie girl….

  6. Wow, that is a seriously great porch. I don’t think I’d ever go back in the house LOL

  7. Rosie what an awesome porch with lush surroundings! *Snnniiiffffff* I can just smell the fresh air!
    Nikki

  8. What a wonderful large porch! Thank you so much for sharing it with us! So fun to have such a large area to decorate. I can’t wait to see your 4th of July decor’. Please hop over to my party!

    Stephanie
    Angelic Accents

  9. Rosie,
    What a spacious, inviting porch….I’d love to sit and chat for awhile…I’d love a cup of coffee…..the chairs look so comfortable…..Betty

  10. ((Rosie))
    Your porch is heavenly…. how I would love to sit and visit with you there.
    Beautiful!

    xo,
    Kim

  11. Rosie – It is just perfection. I would love to come over to sit and chat for a while.

    And, I love, love, love coleus.

  12. Wow! I can’t imagine having a porch that big. How wonderful! Thanks for sharing it with us. Very inspirational. -Julia πŸ™‚

  13. What a great porch that is—so long. I enjoyed your tour —the little place settings were gorgeous.

  14. ooooooooooooh, you are in my favorite kind of setting. Gorgeous, Gorgeous! Your porch is wonderful and your location makes it look even more inviting. I think you have a dream porch. Karen

  15. Hi Rosie,
    Your porch is beautiful and so inviting! I love your woodsy setting.
    Temps are supposed to be near 100 today, there won’t be doing any porch sitting at our house!
    Hugs,
    Donna

  16. OK, Rosie, I’ll come see you and spend time on your heavenly porch (while you chip) and then, we’ll go inside and paint your kitchen cabinets !! And, then, of course, we’ll mosey on down to that cute place close by for a steak and bottle of wine!

  17. What a lovely huge space! I did enjoy visiting.

  18. Wow, that is some porch. What a lucky girl you are . I am so glad I came for a chat.
    -Mya

  19. I would love to have a porch like yours! You have a wonderful sense of decorating – all the different little areas are so inviting. Thanks for sharing.

  20. I love your porch. I like all the green that is all around your porch. It is very serene.
    This is my first time here so I will be back offten.
    ginger

  21. Oh I do so love porches! I’ll have to hop over there and see all the fun! You are so lucky to have such a HUGE porch! I love it! Thanks so much for sharing!

    Jan

  22. Hi! nice to meet you, wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love its! all are so cute! I hope you soon in my porch! Marina From Argentina

  23. OK -I figured out why I like to travel so much –I don’t have a front porch like yours to want to make me stay home!
    It’s really lovely, Rosie. I love all the greenery it’s surrounded by, and how comfortable and welcoming you’ve made it.
    Hugs, Pat

  24. Oh My Gosh, that is one GORGEOUS porch! Thank you so much for sharing it with us! πŸ™‚

    I have not done my deck containers yet this year because of the weather, but I’m lucky to have some lilies and heuchera and clemaatis that have come back from last year, so it doesn’t look too bare…
    xoxo,
    Mary

  25. Looks like a magazine photo shoot. You live in a lovely place with a wonderful living area outdoor!

  26. Good morning Rosie πŸ™‚

    I would love to sit on your beautiful porch for an afternoon…. or forever.

    You wouldn’t mind me living out there would you?? I won’t eat much, I promise, because I’ll be bringing food over from that restaurant you and hubby are always going to. I might need one of those lovely quilts of yours during the winter months though πŸ˜‰

    LOL Pass me the coffee with Frangelica please πŸ˜€

    hugs,
    rue

  27. I love your porch. I would have trouble leaving it. Thanks for sharing.

  28. Porches are magical places to me and yours is a delight. We live on our backporch almost the year ’round (lucky we live in Arizona).

  29. Beautiful porch! Oh my…how Blessed you are..that porch is a decorating dream…you have done a wonderful job with it!
    Blessings,
    Robin

  30. Fabulous porch!!!!! I just love the way you have it decorated! So pretty! Thank you so much for sharing!

    Huga,
    Amy

  31. Oh..your porch reminds me of home…in Washington where there is green everywhere and you have such a wonderful setting for your home and porch…just lovely!
    Lorena

  32. What a lovely porch! I love the way you’ve decorated…most inviting. It would be wonderful spending time there just enjoying mother nature and maybe a good book too. Hug, Linda

  33. Wow, your porch is amazing!!! and huge!!!! I am totally jealous πŸ˜‰ Great photos and thanks for sharing!

  34. Hi Rosie,
    You have one beautiful porch. May I come visit some more once it cools down a little?

    I think I see a little dog there too.

    Thank you for sharing.
    ~Tracie

  35. Rosie, What can I say but WOW!! Your porch is so amazing! I love it all, the plants, the size, the wonderful decorating accents, the refreshments. It just looks like THE PERFECT PLACE to spend many summer days.
    I’ll be right over as soon as I can.
    Hugs, Rhondi

  36. Oh My Gosh!!!
    You have the most incredible front porch! I love it and your view is gorgeous. I’m going to have to read more of your blog to find out where you live. Just beautiful. Happy party day.

  37. Lucky INDEED! A huge porch and an amazing view! Oh my goodness! Happy Belated Birthday as well!
    -Heather πŸ™‚

  38. Wow! Everything looks so peaceful and serene! What a perfect place to kick back and relax. Thank you for sharing!

    Claire

  39. Rosie,

    Your porch is one of the best I have ever seen πŸ™‚ I just love love love it!!!

    Hugs,
    Dena

  40. Wow. I would LIVE out there. What a beautiful place to spend the summer, so green and peaceful. Your a lucky lady!

  41. Rosie, I simply adore your porch! It’s like one I’ve always dreamed of having!! Just beautiful and so very interesting!!

  42. Rosie,

    I really “heart” your porch! Just lovely…

    annie

  43. Rosie, this is my first visit to your site and your porch is a decorators dream. The length alone is stunning. You have made it so inviting and definitely a place to sit and daydream.

    Happy porch to you, Jeanne

  44. Rosie,

    What a cozy porch. You have it decorated so cute! I love all of your plants.

    Thank you for sharing it with us!

    Have a GREAT day!

    Donna

  45. What a beautiful home you have! Just wanted to say hi and that I enjoyed my visit to your blog.

  46. Loved your porch, thanks so much for having me!

  47. Your very large porch is a wonderful treasure. How wonderful to have such a grand area to decorate and change with the seasons. It is a room in itself. Hope your coleus perks up. Thank you for sharing such a great front porch!
    Come on over and visit myparty!
    Celestina,
    la rea rose

  48. What a beautiful big porch you have! I enjoyed my visit to your blog, just scrolled down and little but I will be back, looks like some interesting posts in the past!
    Blessings, Shirl

  49. Wow! Love your country cottage porch! Thanks for posting it.

  50. Wow, what a big porch. Lucky you!

    Jillian

  51. What a grand and lovely porch with wonderful decorations!

    Pop over to my place to see my tiny porch!

    Liisa

  52. Ok… if I can just squeeze by all these ladies …. I am heading for the chair in the corner…come on Lucy girl ….I’ll sneak you a little of something yummy…
    Rosie you are such a charming decorator…. I love everything you do…
    Hugs
    Linda

  53. i really love it…
    xoxo nita

  54. Rosie, your porch is so inviting, would love to sit outside all day.
    Bonnie

  55. I LOVE your huge porch Rosie – wish I could stop by in person – but so many places to visit today!
    Thanks for sharing such a special place at your home, and coming over to see me too.

    Hugs – Mary (Across the Pond)

  56. What a great porch! I love that its so big and that you have your seating areas. Great furniture, and what wonderful plants! I think I recall seeing your porch on Rate My Space. Did you have it posted there last summer?

  57. Oh my gosh! Do you know (I’m sure you do) how lucky you are to have a porch that huge? I would be in absolute heaven!
    Brenda

  58. Hi Rhondi!
    Thanks so much for having me over for brunch, it was sooo tasty. And the coffee with Frangelica, my favorite! It was all so divine!! Thank you for the wonderful time!
    Hugs, Sherry

  59. Rosie, Your “front porch” is simply incredible!!!! You are putting us all to shame!!!…Will be back to visit!…Heidi πŸ™‚

  60. Oh My Gosh! I jost love your porch! It is so welcoming….
    Hugs,
    Penny

  61. What an absolutely lovely and welcoming porch! We’ll be getting 90 degree weather here over the weekend too and I can’t wait. I wish you a belated happy birthday.

  62. Oh! I love your porch and am very envious!!! Jen R

  63. I can just feel the breeze flowing thru the porch as we sit and enjoy the lovely brunch with the finsihing touch of frangelia…I loved my imaginary visit on your beautiful porch.
    Take care and enjoy.

  64. How wonderful to have such a large porch. Now that is MY dream porch. You have it decorated beautifully.

  65. Your porch looks so lovely. I am just now learning how to work in my yard, planting flowers, shrubs, trees and the such. It’s so peaceful and I never knew it would feel so creative.

    Hopefully the end result will look a little like your photos:)

  66. Hello Sweet Rosie!

    Yes mane! You have some front porch there! And your surrandings are stunning! What fun you must have on that beautiful porch! What a enjoyable visit I had with you!

    Hugs,
    Maryjane

  67. I love your porch! So inviting! Thanks for having me!
    Love, Ann

  68. You porch is beautifully decorated with all the flowers, very inviting, I wish I had one

    Ulrike from KΓΌchenlatein

  69. Rosie simply wonderful! I could relax and stay awhile for sure on this porch! You have made a summer room to be enjoyed! Good job! Love all the details! relaxing with you aNNa xo

  70. Wow…I know I’m a little late for the party…but your pics are awesome. You really have an eye for decorating!

  71. Wow ! that is a big porch . I love it !

  72. Rosie sweetie, I love your home both inside and out. The way you’ve put together all the different areas just makes me want to stop by and rest a while. I love homes that feel like ‘home’ even for the visitors, and yours certainly has that appeal. I wish you could come here and give me some gardening lessons, I have no talent in that area what so ever! My plants see me coming and they sigh and whisper to each other “oh no, here she comes again. Hold on for dear life fellas!” lol Beautiful porch sweetie!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  73. Beautiful porch, Rosie!

  74. What a wonderful inviting porch! It looks like the perfect spot to sit and chat.

    Cathy πŸ™‚

  75. You have the most wonderful front porch EVER, WOW! I just love it.

Leave a Reply

