I See Red!

I have been wanting to use this “toy” on my camera and this is the perfect opportunity….eventhough I am coming late to the party. Thanks to Sara at Sadie Olive for giving me a chance to play along in the “I Saw Red Challenge” ….. this was fun!

(The “toy” that I refer to is a setting on my camera that allows one to focus on a particular color and then just take random pictures of things with that color in them. The only thing that shows up is that color. I had to be shown 2 times how to use it before I remembered. Once by step son Ben and once by son Marty ….. they both have the patience of Job!)

((hugs)) Rosie

p.s. Thanks to all who stopped by for brunch on the Front Porch! What a busy day of visiting with all my bloggy friends …… you guys are the best!

37 responses to “I See Red!

  1. Cool photos! Is that photoshop? How did you do that?

  2. Oh wow. Don’t know how you did it but it is fabulous.
    Alison

  3. Fabulous photos, Rosie! It’s amazing what technology is out there!
    Hugs,
    Donna

  4. Hi Rosie
    That is a very cool attachment! Thanks again for joining in my porchparty! Have a great weekend.
    Hugs, Rhondi

  5. Oh my goodness. What an amazing feature, and your photos are the bomb.

    You’ll have to tell us more. I’ve never heard of this.

  6. That is so cool; I love how the quilt and the lampshade came out.

    Janet

  7. What a fun technique! I didn’t know we could do this so will explore my camera’s functions and see if I can try it, too. Thanks for sharing this.

  8. Your photos are cool! How did you do that and what kind of camera are you using?

    Love the sweet little red chair. Hugs, Linda

  9. Hi Rosie,
    I loved looking at all your rosy red things. And your porch looks like heaven. So relaxing!
    Nice to meet you!
    Becky

  10. Wow, Rosie, these are fantabulous! I wonder if I have that feature on my camera…hmmmm…

    Love your front porch, we were in and out yesterday, so I’m catching up today.

    Have a great weekend!
    Pat

  11. Oh Rosie, how artsy !!!! those are fabyoulous photos.

    (())

  12. Now that’s cool! Have a wonderful weekend Rosie sweetie!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  13. How cool is this! I have a lot to learn!

    Glad you got your giveaway box…that was quick!

  14. OMG Rosie those are awesome… it gives the photos a hand colored feel. Lovely.
    rae

  15. ok, so what is that techniqued called. I love that….the picture of the hutch with just the little bit of red. OMG, it could win a prize!

  16. Hi sweet Rosie πŸ™‚

    That option on your camera is the coolest! I might have that on mine, but I just figured out how to do the macro thingie, so I’m not touching it LOL

    Hugs,
    rue

  17. Love th ered cupboard and the chair! Great pictures! Also love your beautiful porch.

  18. Love the photos. What kind of camera do you have? I’m hoping my Nikon D40 has that option. I’m going to get my book and see if I can find it.

  19. What great photos Rosie! They look like expensive prints. That is an interesting feature on your camera! I just learned how to take the date off my photos after trying for months..lol…I’m technically challenged too.
    Hugs, Pat

  20. Would you mind sharing about your camera in a post, Rosie?

  21. I’ve never heard of such a feature on a camera. ..such interesting photos! Love ’em!

  22. ohhhh, cool! Wish I had a camera that did that – what FUN!

  23. Such ravishing red. Love the way you’ve captured your pictures!

  24. WOW…I LOVE that feature on your camera! Fantastic pictures…..
    I want to do RED Day too…I didn’t see it in time, tho. SHOOT…..
    Have a good weekend, bj

  25. What a great technique. Reminds me of the vintage postcards & photos when they began to add a little colour to b&w ones….well done…Chrissy x

  26. I love your porch and love your red photos. What kind of camera do you have and how does one use it? I know how to do it in software, but that is tedious and your photos are beautiful!

  27. Absolutely love the look! What is the setting called? I want it!

  28. Well, how clever are you Miss Rosie!!! That is fun!!!

    Happy red!

    Melissa

  29. Your photos are incredible!!! I absolutely love them!

  30. Oooooh I love your photos! I have one of those little buttons on my camera too, but was not sure how to use it. You’ve inspired me to give it a try! Have a lovely weekend! ~ joy

  31. Rosie… How clever and what a fabulous feature to have on your camera!! I love the idea …. I must check mine to see if I have that feature too….I have something like it or I do have it becuase I did do a yellow rose with it one day …. love what you have done

    JO

  32. WOW, Rosies..simply, WOW…love how you’ve used the red challenge here! Clever you! Happy weekend, my friend ((BIG HUGS))

  33. Those were some awesome clever photos.

  34. Oh Rosie, those are amazing pictures! Those pops of red are poetry to my eyes πŸ™‚

    Hugs,
    Dena

  35. Wowzer!
    What a great feature on your camera! I love that. And your red hutch is my favorite ever!
    xo
    Penny

  36. Cool feature! I have some pictures of poppies that would be really neat.
    What kind of camera???

  37. How cool is that? I want that “toy”! Love all your garden signs!

Leave a Reply

