Sign, Sign……

….everywhere a sign ….

Well, perhaps not everywhere, yet ……but if Donna of Donna’s Art and her wonderful Etsy Shop, Whimsy Two keeps indulging my requests for custom signs …. there might be. šŸ™‚

Let me introduce you to the beginning of my obsession.

Fern Gully Loop turns to the right, off of Hosta Lane, and makes a full loop around the front wooded area that lies to the left of our lane.

All the wonderful leaf and stick debris that you see will, eventually, be ground up ….using that lovely chipper shredder I got for my birthday ….. and kept in place to start more beds into which I can snuggle shade loving plants.

Lavender Trail is a small path the continues from the topmost part of Fern Gully Loop and goes out to our mailbox. Please disregard the water pipe in the middle of the path. Lavender Trail will someday be planted with Lavender and Russian Sage ….. and perhaps some Hostas with lavender blooms.

Around the corner from Lavender Trail, continues Fern Gully Loop. I actually need to ask for a third “Fern Gully” for at the other end of the loop. What was I thinking?

I already have ideas for my next couple signs. Watch out Donna!

What signs are you waiting for? šŸ™‚ Rosie

p.s. Rue, I know what sign your looking for! SOLD!

26 responses to “Sign, Sign……

  1. I love your signs, and I agree that it is necessary to know your way around.

    I have a sign from Donna, too, but I can’t share it until after Father’s Day. It is for my husband, and I don’t want him to see it on my blog.

    That Donna is an amazing lady, and so nice.

  2. Oh, I do love your precious signs…what a nice place you and hubby have there. I think, somewhere, tucked into all that prettiness, should be a sign that says “LOVE LIVES HERE”….
    HUGS to you today, Rosie girl….
    bj

  3. What a fun idea, Rosie! Donna’s signs are so pretty! Your property looks so nice and cool on this very hot day.
    Hugs, Pat

  4. I love your signs and can’t wait to see your beautiful shade gardens! You’d better plant some Solomon Seal, Jack-in-the-pulpit and some bleeding heart. It is so much fun watching your progress! Lots of work but well worth it. Come over and check out my blog, you’ve been tagged!

  5. This is a great idea, Rosie!
    Very quaint!

  6. The signs look wonderful.
    Alison

  7. Oh Rosie, I think we are sisters at heart… I have a few of Donna’s signs too. Now I am jealous that I didnt think of a Lavender sign! I am posting about Donna’s signs in the very near future..
    xo
    Penny

  8. Oh, I love the idea of making signs for your yard! Too cute!

  9. Hi Rosie,
    Your signs look great and thanks for showing them! I love all of your paths and trails. What a beautiful woodsy area you live in!
    Hugs,
    Donna

  10. How wonderful Rosie! Very neat idea….and I love Donna’s art!

    annie

  11. Oh Rosie, all of those signs are so perfect for your woodsy paths! I love them all šŸ™‚

    Hugs,
    Dena

  12. Your signs are perfectly delightful!
    If I were to have one, I think it should be “Snake Hide-away”.

    Have a wonderful day, Rosie!
    Deborah

  13. Hi Rosie… you have such lovely piece of property, and those signs add charm and whimsy to the woods…. so charming…

    cielo

  14. I love all your new signs! What wonderful property you have to create such lovely paths in! And you have such lovely trees!

  15. Hey, Rosie…Hopeyou are having a good Monday..
    hugs, bj

  16. I am just waiting for a sign that we will cool off ( but not like last week). You know what they say about New England weather? Don’t like it…wait a minute. Last week I was freezing and at 100 degrees I am more than boiling.

    Janet

  17. Oh I love your signs Rosie, they are wonderful!
    Also, your prize it enroute, hopefully it will all arrive safe and sound. Keep me posted when you get it.
    Hugs,
    Rose

  18. What a great idea! So clever of you (and Donna).

    Kate

  19. Hi Rosie,
    Your signs are so cute & look perfect in the woods around your home!

    El Rodeo & Mexico Fiesta are owned by the same people. Mexico Fiesta is over by the Harrisburg mall which used to be called the Harrisburg East mall. Are you close to Hershey? Where in PA are you? Send me an email!

    I love what you did with the red photos! How’d you do that?

    Hugs, DebraK

  20. Love all the darling signs and what a lovely place you have. Looks like paradise. Hugs, Linda

  21. I love your trails and signs, they are wonderful. One of these days I want a sign that says “Mermaid Cove” or something equally fun reflecting a mermaid theme. I’m saving this activity for when we move back to Florida in a couple of years. I collect mermaids (but not the Disney version) and have always wanted to name my house in an applicable way to reflect my love of mermaid things.

  22. Your signs are charming, Rosie! They make your garden paths look so colorful.

  23. I think I need a couple of these nifty signs, too!

    Pat

  24. I love your signs ~ what a charming walk.

    Michelle

  25. You’ve got THAT right sister!! LOL

    You are too funny šŸ™‚

    It’s good to be back. Thank you for being so sweet.

    Now I’m off to read everything I missed here.
    Still laughing…
    hugs,
    rue

  26. I love your garden!!! And I really love the stars!! I am also on The Garden Tour! Hope to have you visit!

Leave a Reply

