Tagging fun


Lavender waiting to be planted at the end of the trail.

Miss Jean at Ms Green Thumb Jean has tagged me to do a meme! The rules of the game get posted at the beginning. Each player answers the questions about themselves. At the end of the post, the player then tags 4 people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment, letting them know theyโ€™ve been tagged and asking them to read your blog. Let the person who tagged you know when youโ€™ve posted your answers.

a) What was I doing 10 years ago?

I was a single Mom working 60 hours a week doing clothing alterations to support myself and my 2 kids.

b) What are 5 things on my to-do list for today:

Do work – clothing alterations
Sew goodies for my daughter’s home
Water new plants in the garden
Take my sweet daughter to lunch
Stay cool! – we are to be back in the 90’s today!

c) Snacks I enjoy:

Deviled eggs
Dark chocolate covered peanuts
Shhhh….this is a secret…..when it is 11pm and I can’t sleep, I sneak out to the kitchen and make a half a ham and cheese sandwich with mayo …… it helps me sleep ๐Ÿ™‚

d) Things I would do if I were a billionaire:

Set up a trust fund for each of my kids.
Buy a nursery and a greenhouse.
Buy lots of presents for friends and family.

e) Places I have lived:

Franklin County, PA
Dauphin County, PA
Berks County, PA
Schuylkill County, PA

Let’s see ….. I will tag

Beverly at How Sweet the Sound
Deborah at Pictures Pots and Pens
Jen R at Sanctuary Arts at Home
Tracie at My Petite Maison

14 responses to “Tagging fun

  1. It is so nice to get to know other bloggers like this. I just did this myself yesterday! You meet people from all over the world, see their uniqueness, and feel like you are just a bit closer to them than you were before you read it!
    Brenda

  2. I would gladly buy my plants from you! Thanks for playing along. It is fun to learn more about your blogging buddies!

  3. I love the lavender – one of my favorites.

    Deviled eggs – one of my favs too – I swear I could eat at least 6 (halves!), love sprinkling the paprika on the top ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Do you really think people want to know more than I’ve already told them about myself? Okay, I’ll do it with pleasure because I’m practicing for The Lifetime movie (of my life) Stories of Tracie and her Petite Maison – The Untold Story ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Read the sordid details in approximately two days or so…

    Happy night!
    xo~Tracie

  4. Thanks, Rosie. I will post my meme one day next week because I already have some posts in the queue.

    I’m glad you thought of me.

    We’re trying to stay cool here, too.

  5. Ham and cheese….I can see how that would help….I like a late night bowl of cereal! I hope you are having a great day so far!
    Blessings,
    Robin

  6. Hey, Rosie…I loved reading your meme…
    and, I, too, always have a late night snack when I can’t sleep…..milk and crackers are my favorite!
    hugs, bj

  7. Loving the lavender ๐Ÿ™‚

    So fun to get to know more about you.. Ham, cheese and Mayo, a sleep aid – how fun it that!
    Hugs,
    Penny

  8. Hi Rosie! I posted my meme. I’m glad it was a short one!

    We’re leaving shortly for Virginia. I’ll post about the new baby from there! I am so excited!

    Hugs,
    Deborah

  9. Always fun to know more about you Rosie. Hmmm, deviled eggs and dark chocolate covered peanuts? Sonds good to me:>)

  10. Hey Rosie,
    Just popped in to say hello and enjoy all your beautiful photos. I especially like the trick you did with the red on camera setting. I join the others; “how did you DO that?”!! Looks like fun!
    Thanks for sharing photos, always makes me want to go out and pull some weeds or sew!!
    Victoria

  11. Love hearing more about you dear Rosie….. sounds like that baby’s room is going to be fab…. will your show us when it gets done….have a fun lunch
    Hugs
    Linda

  12. Hi Rosie!
    I loved reading all about YOU!! And Deviled Eggs are absolutely TOPS on my list of goodies! I’ve been out of the loop for awhile with no internet so I have lots of catching up to do. Can’t wait to scroll down there again & check out that chipper shredder that’s all YOURS!

    xoxo Kathy

  13. I’ll have to try that sandwich idea on Rich. He hasn’t been sleeping and he’s keeping me up ๐Ÿ™‚

    hugs,
    rue

  14. I’ll have to try that sandwich idea on Rich. He hasn’t been sleeping and he’s keeping me up ๐Ÿ™‚

    Still laughing…
    hugs,
    rue

Leave a Reply

