Nursery Progress

Very Pregnant daughter and I are making progress on the baby’s nursery. There is still much to do ….and her Hubby still needs to put the crib together ….. hint, hint, Mike!!

Here’s just a few pictures.

You may remember she is doing an owl theme and her colors are orange, spring green, and browns. Marty found this cute stuffed owl for his sister when he was home from Texas.

Isn’t this a yummy frame?

I added some striped material in her colors to her sheers and made tiebacks with a button accent.

A different srtipe and solid made up a hamper ……

….and a wall pocket that will find it’s way to the wall above the changing table.

Isn’t Very Pregnant Daughter beautiful?

Excitement is building 🙂 Rosie

26 responses to “Nursery Progress

  1. Very cute Rosie, I am sure very pregnant daughter is very glad her mom is such a talented seamstress right now! And yes, she is adorable. You are so lucky to have a new grandbaby on the way:>)

  2. OMGosh….what a PRECIOUS nursery. I love the top you added to the sheers…just perfect…and the walll pocket…and, GREAT BALLS OF FIRE your precious daughter looks just like YOU ! WOW….
    We are all getting excited for all of you…
    hugs, bj

  3. There is nothing more beautiful than a pregnant woman – unless it’s a baby! Wonderful nursery and wonderful grandmother -to-be! Blessings,

  4. What a beautiful, glowing daughter, and a lucky one, too — she has a wonderful and talented mom!
    xoxo,
    Mary

  5. Okay, now I know I am crazy. I see no wall pocket and no beautiful pregnant daughter, but the hamper, the curtains and the owl are certainly cute!

    Janet

  6. That looks like a fun nursery.

  7. Sweet Cottage Dreams

    HOW CUTE!!! I love owls and those colors are wonderful for a nursery and so serene!! You are such a whiz at sewing! Great job, Rosie! The last picture isn’t showing – sad face.

    love,
    Becky

  8. Oh how fun for you Rosie…. it is turning out sooooo cute…. so fresh and sweet …..precious owl from Uncle Marty…. and you are right she is just fabulous…..and she looks so happy….
    HUgs
    Linda

  9. The nursery is coming together well. The colors are great and I love the owl theme!

  10. She’s gorgeous, the room so welcoming!

  11. You have been busy…evething looks so pretty…I love the colors and the little owl is so cute.
    She is adoralable and it’s wonderful you are going to be a grandmother very soon. Hugs, Linda

  12. Yes, she is definitely beautiful. And, the nursery is going to be beautiful, too.

    You’re such a great mom. This baby is going to adore you.

  13. I’m so happy for you, Rosie!

    Come on over and see our little one!

    Hugs,
    Deborah

  14. OH, I could just cry…Your daughter looks so beautiful…I just want to pat her sweet belly! LOL! The nursery looks wonderful, Rosie…I love what you’ve done to dress up the sheers and your wallpocket actually looks great at the window! I like the owl theme–great idea for a boy. My pregnant sister & boyfriend are just starting to work on the baby’s room. I must forward this post to her for ideas! Happy Days to you all ((HUGS))

  15. Oh, how exciting! What a special time for you and your daughter! Love your signs and congratulations on all of your recent winnings… Have a great weekend!

  16. That nursery is going to be soooo adorable! Your daughter looks just beautiful in that picture…
    Hugs,
    Penny

  17. Isn’t it amazing how pregnant girls always have a ‘glow’ about them. Not long to go now. Hope Mike gets the crib put together before the baby comes out of hospital – that gives him about 33 days!!LOL
    Alison

  18. Your daughter is indeed beautiful, Rosie!

    The nursery is going to be so pretty. I love the colors! Can’t wait to see it all together.
    Have a great week.
    Pat

  19. It’s getting so close, Rosie, and your daughter is absolutely glowing! The baby’s nursery will be charming. She is so lucky that you are able to make so many sweet accents for it!

    Hugs, Pat

  20. What a cutie you daughter is! She simply “glows” – bet hse’s ready to be not-pregnant!
    I love,love,love the wall pocket – that is one of the best ideas of the year!
    Colleen

  21. Oh Rosie, sweetie she’s gorgeous and glowing with health & happiness! What a wonderful time of her life! I have been keeping my eye out too for anything owlish that I can send over, no luck as yet, but I WILL find something! I am so happy that you are all enjoying this exciting time, and the room is turning out beautifully! Wish you a wonderful week my dear friend!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  22. What a beautiful pregnant daughter you have, Rosie! And what a wonderful mother she has ~ I love all the decorating ideas you’ve done!
    Hugs,
    Donna

  23. The nursery is coming along nicely. I LOVE the colors. Your daughter is gorgeous! She looks so happy.

  24. It must be great fun getting the nursery together. I’ll bet you are so anxious for the new arrival & yes your daughter is beautiful, she resembles you quite a lot.

    Now that’s a unique way to hide a fridge. Very clever of you.

    Have a great day! Hugs, DebraK

  25. Can I live there? 🙂

    Your daughter is WAY too cute to be pregnant. I’m really loving her hair.

  26. The nursery is looking very very cute! Great job on the shears!! Your daughter is a mini you, beautiful 🙂

    hugs,
    rue

Leave a Reply

