Baby Shower

Of course, preparations begin way ahead of time but Friday was day one of final cleaning, washing all the linens on the porch, decorating and fluffing. Then Saturday, the balloons and flowers were added.

The favors for the party were wonderful little treasures found on Etsy.

The fabulous Rae aka Girl BoxMaker ….. her blog and her store …… made the wonderful accordion books. The larger books with the owl print where ones I had special ordered and were given to grandma’s,aunt, and the momma to be. The smaller ones were ordered from the wonderful selection she carries in her store.

The tags were made by a a sweet gal who had just what the the doctor ordered for my owl loving child and the store name is none other than …. The Crafty Owl!

Each guest also received a magnet from this Etsy seller, Bannerbabe’s Miso.. I bought different themes from her nicely crafted store but, of course, could not resist the owls for dear daughter.

Favors waiting to be distributed.


Plates, Napkins, and Cups at the ready!

How do you use your picnic tents? To keep away bugs you say! Well, I’m not saying I have miss behaving pets but mine are used to keep cats from jumping into the deviled eggs!!

Dishes waiting to be filled.

And finally, the guest of honor ……

A moment of refection between mother, daughter and baby in the womb 🙂

Th scrumptious cake provided by the Very Pregnant Daughter’s MIL, Karen. Raspberry and Lemon, girls! And, decorated in Daughter’s nursery colors.

And, finally, the traditional donning of the baby shower ribbon hat!

You have all been so patient wading through this long post of our fabulous day! As a reward and to see how observant you all are, I am going to ask a question. As I have shared before, the color theme for the Nursery is predominately orange, green, and yellow ……. but it seems another color made it’s way into the shower decor …to reflect a special surprise revealed at the last ultrasound on Thursday. Can you guess? To all who guess correctly, I will add your names to a drawing a pull the name of a lucky surprise package winner 🙂 This will be a quick one. So, leave a comment and I will pick a name on this coming Thursday, June 28th.

((hugs)) Rosie

(hint – be especially attentive to the balloons)

32 responses to “Baby Shower

  1. What a beautiful shower…a baby girl on the way, eh? Congratulations to you and your family!

  2. Oh yay a baby girl!
    Alison

  3. Ooh, it looks like pink and that means a grandaughter! Yay! I just love little girls:>) Your shower looks relaxed, beautiful and fun. Your home is gorgeous Rosie and your daughter looks so happy. Congratulations to you all!

  4. whooo hooo… baby girl!!!! And just for fun… I am going to say 7lbs 11 oz, 19 inches long and hhhmmmmmm….. July 11th. Just guessing. Congragts
    hugs
    rae

  5. Pink! My daughter’s pregnant and that’s what I’m hoping for anyway! Your home is so lovely. I have wanted a screened-in porch forever!
    Brenda

  6. Ooh, ooh, ooh!!! That would be pink. You must be getting a granddaughter.

    The shower looks like so much fun, and everything is perfect.

  7. Oh yeah a baby girl…. I see pink…. Oh Rosie you worked so hard at making a MOST lovely shower for your beautiful daughter and granddaughter….. I know she will cherish and savor each of the small details that you did to make it so perfect for her…. What a grandma you will be…..
    HUgs
    Linda

  8. What a lovely baby shower! Everything looks perfect, especially those pink balloons! As a Grandmother to a darling girl I can guarantee the best is yet to come!

  9. Such a fun event….for your daughter and her daughter….my guess is a baby girl, of course! Everything looks so lovely, I’m sure everyone had a great time.

  10. How nice you are going to have a granddaughter.I am going to have a grandson the first part of September.
    His nursey colors are like yours but with blue.
    Brenda:)

  11. How sweet, a little girl on the way!! And what a fun shower. I love it that you shopped Etsy for goodies, good for you!!

  12. Pink balloons – I’m guessing it’ a girl.

  13. Looks like it was a beautiful shower!! A little girl . . . how exciting! Congrats to all!

  14. Yay, it’s a GIRL!!!!!! OOohhhh I LOVE little girls and all their pink frilly, glittery ‘stuff’!! lol *sigh* Rosie the day looked like it was wonderful and sweetie you did a fabulous job decorating and catering as everything looked just gorgeous, especially your darling daughter. Now I am going to play along and say the baby will be born 7lb 2oz, 53cms long (what’s that in inches??) and will be born on July 7th! That’s all just guessing, but one thing I know for sure is that she will be stunning and very well loved!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  15. I see pink! A girl!
    Mahala

  16. Hi Rosie
    What a wonderful shower you had! The way you had everything looking so beautiful and all the work that went into it. Wow! I am so happy for you that it’s going to be a girl!!
    Hugs, Rhondi

  17. Hi Rosie

    I went back and took a look at your daughter’s profile, before looking at the balloons and guessed pink right away. She’s carrying a girl..most definitely!

    Looks like the shower was a huge success. Everything looks beautiful!
    Pat

  18. Looks like you are going to be “gramma” to a beautiful baby girl. God bless you and your whole family. Debbi

  19. What a fun party; there is nothing like the excitement of a baby shower and I am so glad that the hat tradition is still alive and well. Somewhere I have a photo of me 28 years ago wearing an elegant chapeau. How special that you are going to have a granddaughter!

    Janet

  20. PINK! Oh how wonderful! A little precious baby girl waiting to be born!

    We hope to find out what my daughter-in-law is expecting when she has a sonogram next month.

    The baby shower looks so wonderful — all your pretty decorations, and all that food! I laughed at “keeping the cats out of the devil eggs “part as mine would try to sample some too! 🙂

    Your daugher’s MIL made such a beautiful cake!
    It’s so exciting, Rosie !

    Hugs, Pat

  21. What a LOVELY shower & must have been a wonderful day! Love seeing all the decorations & such great ideas you had! Congratulations on baby granddaughter!

    Kathy

  22. Hi rosie!! What a fabulous looking baby shower! You must be so excited!! A girl!! yeay!! 🙂 they are so much fun!! It looks like a wonderful time was had by all and the Etsy gifts, such a great idea! Enjoy your daughter as she expects hers..
    xoxo~
    Abbie

  23. PINK…PINK….PINK….oh, dear….a BABY GIRL!

    How exciting! and it looks as if your shower was just fabulous and soooo pretty. What a lovely spot to have a shower…on your precious porch.
    hugs, bj

  24. I’m on vacation this week with two granddaughters….you’re gonna love having a girl to dress up! Blessings, marlene

  25. What an exciting time for the both of you! I don’t care how many children one has – the first is the most magical experience of all! Your daughter GLOWS! And her party and cake was beautiful! And now she’ll have a precious daughter that she one day will have a shower for!
    Colleen

  26. OH, what a happy, happy day! Looks like a marvelous time–feels like we were rigth there. Everything so pretty…I’m especially taken with that fabulously decorated cake in the shape of a wrapped gift–very clever! LOVE the photo of you and VP Daughter having a “baby moment”! And speaking of baby…it must be a girl given your new hint. A girl–sooo happy for you all! And can you imagine all the sweet, frilly dress and pretties you can get/make for her *SIGH* What a blessings…Happy Days, my friend ((HUGS))

  27. What a happy day. Everything looks so pretty….I love the picture of your daughter with her ribbon hat……she is glowing with happiness. Hugs, Linda

  28. I see pink, pink, pink balloons! A girl, how wonderful! Congratulation…I bet you can’t wait.

    Looks like a wonderful shower on the enclosed porch! Hugs, DebraK

  29. What a wonderful day!! Everything looks so lovely!
    You and your daughter look so beautiful…and yes, she IS truly glowing!

    A girl!! What fun, fun, fun!!

    Love,
    Sue

  30. I just stumbled upon your blog and I had to say congratulations on your baby granddaughter to come!!! My daughter will be one year old July 5, so a year ago, I was so very pregnant like your lovely daughter. Tell her not to wish this time away, because she will always treasure it.

  31. Good morning Rosie 🙂

    Congratulations on your future “granddaughter” 😉 You weren’t very sneaky with those hints LOL

    You really outdid yourself with the baby shower. It was perfect!! I almost felt like a guest, except someone ate my piece of that fabulous cake!

    Big grandma hugs,
    rue

  32. I don’t see any blue balloons so it seems to me you are going to have a granddaughter! They are so special. We have two (and four grandsons). Can’t wait to meet your new special baby. ~Adrienne~

Leave a Reply

