Waiting


Waiting for a worm……

Waiting for s’mores?

Waiting for the bird feeder to be filled…..

Lucy waiting for the party to be over……

Elsie waiting for Lucy to be released from jail (the MB)…..

You know what we’re waiting for……

Sewing today, visiting very pregnant daughter tomorrow ….. see you on Friday ((hugs)) Rosie

15 responses to “Waiting

  1. Very cute pictures πŸ™‚

    I can’t believe she only has 19 days left! I’m so excited for your family!!

    Have fun visiting πŸ™‚
    hugs,
    rue

  2. Dear Rosie,

    I am so excited for you all too!! The shower looked so beautiful! I love the theme that your daughter picked out for the baby’s room…kind of woodland…very sweet. I know what you mean about cats jumping on tables! We have a few…

    annie

  3. Nineteen days to go……exciting times…I know you all can hardly wait. Hugs, Linda

  4. Oh what a wonderful time ahead πŸ™‚ I hope the time goes quick πŸ™‚

    Hugs,
    Dena

  5. I sure do! We’re all waiting with you on that birth! How exciting. Waiting is so hard though!
    Brenda

  6. This kind of wait definitely yields the best results.

    A perfect new life to love.

  7. Love the photos! Feel like I live right next door:) That is the most beautiful looking baby shower I’ve ever seen. Lots of love!
    Looking forward to seeing the new baby’s photos and I guess I’ll just add myself to the waiting list!
    God bless you!! I’ll be keeping you and your daughter in prayer.
    Blessings,
    Victoria

  8. It’s getting so close! It’s so exciting! The little one will be here before you know it — enjoy these last days of preperation with your daughter! πŸ™‚
    I, too will keep your daughter in my prayers for a quick and uncomplicated delivery.
    Hugs, Pat

  9. Very cute post!!! You must all be so excited. I’m keeping you both in my thoughts and prayers. πŸ™‚
    xoxo,
    Mary

  10. We are all on pins and needles! I am so happy for you and your family. Grandchildren, simply put, are the best!

  11. Waiting is half the fun! Loved this very fun post, Rosie! Can’t wait for baby’s arrival! :o) Oh, but Elsie reminds me of the Westie I used to have many years ago, his name was Bailey–Westies are so spunky…and headstrong–LOL! Happy Sewing ((BIG HUGS))

  12. Not long now, although I bet it feels like it’s taking FOREVER!! lol Have a wonderful visit with your dear daughter tomorrow Rosie!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  13. Not too much longer to wait! The baby shower that you had looked beautiful, Rosie! What an exciting time ~ and I’m happy to hear it’s a GIRL!

    I’m making my way down your posts and catching up πŸ™‚
    Have a great day!
    Hugs,
    Donna

  14. I adored this post!! What memories this stirred….. as just two years ago our waiting had just stopped. Our wonderful little grand girl had just arrived (June 3) and we knew how amazing it felt becoming grandparents. Best wishes to all of you on this delightful blessing. Your sweet little animals, “in waiting” in their own little ways, were so darling. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

