Another project

I can’t show you too much of this project. We wouldn’t want to spoil son’s surprise when he see’s his beautiful bride come down the aisle πŸ™‚

I can tell you it is five layers of beautiful construction. A joy to alter!

Yes, when it’s nice, I do sew on my screen porch. Wouldn’t you?

I promise to show you Jen in her loveliness after the the Labor Day Wedding in Maine.

I have put the gown away for a couple days …..too hot and sticky to work on it ….. but we will be getting a cool down on Tuesday and it will be back out ….. estimating another 3 hours and it will be accomplished!

Have a Beautiful Sunday! πŸ™‚ Rosie

12 responses to “Another project

  1. You bet I would sew on that scenic porch! I can’t believe the splendor you seem to live in the midst of! Heaven!
    Brenda

  2. Hi Rosie –
    Can’t wait to see your new daughter-in-law in her wedding gown! Glad you can do the alterations. Happy stitches.
    ~Adrienne~

  3. Sounds like a huge undertaking to me! You are doing it all from wedding dresses to baby stuff! Love the screened porch!

  4. I can’t wait. You have so many exciting things happening in your life. Enjoy every second.

  5. OH, how lovely, Rosie…what happy work that must be! And a screened in porch to work on..How I would love one of those! Off to London on Tuesday and there a whole week–just can’t wait! I plan on a photo-heavy post while we’re there–LOL! Look forward to catching up with you when we get back ((HUGS))

  6. Just from the little I can see of the fabric, the dress looks like it’s going to be gorgeous! When is Labour Day weekend in the US? We’ve had our Labour Day holiday already here. I think too that your porch is the perfect place to set up camp for a sewing session, it’s so lovely out there! I hope you’re having a really nice weekend dear friend!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  7. What a woman… you can do it all Rosie…. plan the baby shower and then do a wedding gown… and what a perfect place on your glorious porch… you’re so cute…
    Hugs
    Linda

  8. Looks like a great place to sew. What a lucky future daughter in law you have to have you altering her dress for her.
    Alison

  9. I would sit out there and watch YOU sew πŸ˜‰ You know I can’t LOL

    You don’t look mad, so maybe you’re not πŸ˜‰

    hugs,
    rue

  10. How great to sit on the porch and sew ~ and what an undertaking! Wow!
    Looking forward to seeing the gown later!
    Hugs,
    Donna

  11. So many good things happening in your life, Rosie! A grandbaby, a son’s wedding…your cup is so wonderfully full of joy!

    Love your screened porch and sewing spot.

    Hugs, Pat

  12. Sweet Cottage Dreams

    Look at you work so very hard on the labor of love! You are adorable and love the porch, too!

    xo

Leave a Reply

