Bloomin’ Tuesday

Here’s some of what’s blooming in my garden right now. I just love the Bee Balm and the Royal Pickerel together.

Royal Pickerel

Bee Balm

Pink and Yellow Lilies

Hydrangeas and Clematis

Daisies

Now buzz on over to Jean’s to see what’s blooming in everyone else’s garden!

23 responses to “Bloomin’ Tuesday

  1. Wow. You got some great shots. The bee balm is beautiful. I love how it attracts butterflies.

    I’m keeping my garden simple this year: http://anapronaday.blogspot.com/search/label/gardening

  2. I have a lot of the same flowers in my garden and they are FINALLY starting to open. Everything seems very late this year.

  3. Hi Rosie,

    Lovely flowers! I also enjoyed seeing your sewing projects of late….very nice! And how nice to sew on the porch…

    annie

  4. I’ve spent the last 5 minutes going back and forth between the photos trying to choose a favorite and just can’t do it. Each one is so pretty. I love the hitchhiker on the Royal Pickerel. I don’t know that I’ve ever seen Bee Balm — stunning! Finally, those Hydrangeas and Clematis are incredible. I have a similar Clematis, but the Hydrangeas are just spectacular. You’ve inspired me!

  5. So pretty Rosie. All we have are azaleas and big plans šŸ™‚

    (())

  6. I love that blue one! Do you know if it’s hardy to zone 5a? I have bee balm and they would be great together,also does it creep as much as the bee balm? Jen R

  7. Rosie I grow the same color bee balm. Mine has not yet blossomed. Lots of grey skies in the month of June. Hopefully we’ll see color this month!
    Love all your blossoms..happy day in your garden!

  8. They are all beautiful, but I don’t think I’ve ever seen Bee Balm. It is my favorite.

  9. All your blooms are fantastic. I’ve never grown Bee Balm. It looks like an interesting plant. Thanks for sharing your blooms!

  10. Beautiful flowers, Rosie! I love the daisies!
    Hugs,
    Donna

  11. Oh Ms. Rosie you have to know how I love that Hydrangea with it’s different colors. And the Bee Balm is something I adore in a garden. Such a beautiful garden, Hugs, RoseMarie

  12. How pretty, Rosie! All I have at the moment are a few fading foxgloves and some coneflowers. But I am going to fill the deck with annuals today. Wish me luck!
    xoxo,
    Mary

  13. I’d have to say the Bee Balm is my favorite! The pink and yellow day lillies go surprisingly well together. I would never have thought to put the two colors together.
    Aiyana

  14. Love beebalm!! I’ve never seen the Royal Pickerel but I might have to find some. Love all the pastel color combinations. Beautiful! Jean

  15. Such beauty in your garden! I love the Bee Balm – what an interesting and fascinating flower shape.

  16. Beautiful pictures! I love Bee Balm, but somehow it’s missing from my garden….another trip to Mom’s garden!

  17. Lovely garden photos! I’m a fan of Monarda (Bee Balm) myself. Hummingbirds love it, too.

  18. Your garden look so pretty. You have alot blooming.

  19. I’m so glad I came here – stunningly gorgeous!

  20. Rosie

    these shots from your garden are so lovely!

  21. Sweet Cottage Dreams

    I have never before seen Bee Balm. Lovely! You have a gorgeous garden there in your neck of the woods!!

    xo

  22. Rosie,

    We are LOVING your photography…truly wonderful!

    Have a blessed and wonderful day!

    smiles, kari & kijsa

  23. Hi Rosie! I had fun just now catching up on your blog. I enjoyed seeing your beautiful porch, garden, items you’ve won (I’m coming for coffee), the new signs, the shower pics! You have been a sewing fiend it looks like. I get very lazy when it’s hot ;P I see only 12 days left for baby girl. You have to be beyond excitement. I will be watching your blog very closely for an announcement and praying for safe delivery.

    Hugs,
    Lallee

Leave a Reply

