Want to take a ride on the boat?

“All aboard” says Captain Jack (John)….

“Isn’t this fun” says Deck Hand Lucy….

“Isn’t it time, yet?” says Very Pregnant Daughter (she’s got a one track mind these days)…

“Hmmmm …. if I drive real fast over those wakes, do you think VP Daughter will go into labor?”

Tomorrow I’ll show you some lake scenery 😉 Rosie

13 responses to “Want to take a ride on the boat?

  1. Oh poor VP daughter! She looks like she’s over being pregnant, and I can well understand that! Looks like a beautiful day out on the water Captain Rosie! Love the name of the boat too!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  2. Rosie,
    PLEASE take me on your boat next time! I love boats and lakes…I grew up on a lake and really miss living on one…
    VPD looks so pretty! I think she looks amazing!
    Hugs,
    Penny

  3. Sweet Cottage Dreams

    Looks like a fun day for all, even VPD, who BTW looks radiant!

    xo
    Becky

  4. What a nice outing, I love boating and you look wonderful as captain. Daughter is looking lovely and just so enjoying herself..I don’t know about the bumps tho:). Hugs, Linda

  5. I’ve always been a firm believer in railroad tracks myself, but I imagine catching a few wakes might have the same effect! VPD looks wonderful! I’m glad she has a little time to relax before the big event!

  6. I say hit that wake!!!!
    Alison

  7. Looks like lots of fun on the lake! Can’t wait to see more photos!
    Hugs,
    Donna

  8. Oh Rosie you look like you had a great time! How fun! BTW, love your hair! you look so chic

    Have a blessed 4th.

    Cielo

  9. I think some time out in the boat was just what you both needed.

    You’re both looking lovely.

  10. How fun! Thank you so much for your sweet comment about my friend, I really appreciate it.

  11. Looks like she’s ready to blow anytime now! I’ve never driven a boat. Looked so “cool.”
    Brenda

  12. I wanna go on a boat ride!!!!

  13. Thanks for the ride, Rosie. It was great fun!

Leave a Reply

