Looks like she’ll make it to Monday….

VPD is doing well and after the initial “scare” on Tuesday …… all slowed back down again. Monday she is due for an induction. You should hear some news by Tuesday night 🙂

On a related note, I have been having so much fun shopping with daughter for baby clothes. We having been looking for soft 100% cotton knit clothes. Comfortable to baby and cute for us 🙂 Do you know how many baby clothes are made of polyester blends or scratchy cottons?

I started making baby pants of Cotton Matte Jersey and Cotton Thermal knits. Then went on to designing some little dresses with Gerber Onesies that I call Hobo Dresses. All my spare time has gone to making these cute little things.

Grandma may have found a whole new side line to keep her busy while keeping daughter and grandbaby happy!

Have a great weekend! I’ll have news for you next week 🙂 Rosie

32 responses to “Looks like she’ll make it to Monday….

  1. Hope we get some news soon.
    Good Luck with it all.
    Alison

  2. That’s wonderful. Maybe you should start your own baby design line that features softer materials? Might be a whole new venture! Or maybe just sit back and enjoy grandbaby…
    Brenda

  3. What a cute idea, theses are the sweetest. Hugs, Linda

  4. I love the Hobo Dresses. Too cute!

  5. Those are adorable! And that gerber Baby is as cute as ever (although I am sure grandbaby will be every bit as cute)..

    Janet

  6. I have been checking every day waiting for new of that dear one….. The baby things are just precious… isn’t it nuts to put baby in anything but soft cotton…ahhh babies … I can almost get a whiff of that sweet baby scent…
    Hugs
    Linda

  7. Oh Rosie, I love your baby clothes! I think you may have a whole new line for your etsy shop. Best of luck to VPD, it’s so hard waiting for the big event. Then, of course, you look back fondly on those nights before you gave birth — when eight uninterrupted hours of sleep seems like sheer bliss! LOL
    xoxo,
    mary

  8. Rosie, you are already the best grandmother ever, and that little sweetie isn’t even here yet. I’ll be thinking about you all, and keeping you in my prayers.

  9. Hi Rosie 🙂

    Those are really cute! I’m so excited for you 🙂

    Thank you for being so nice to me about my worrying issues. I really didn’t think about it when I posted, but I think the crazy wagon might come get me LOL

    Big hugs,
    rue

  10. Little baby is going to be the best dressed around! The clothes are adorable!
    Hugs,
    Donna

  11. Love the little dresses! Saw something similar at the quilt shop down the street – they made little drawstrings at the long bottoms – kind of a “bunting” thing. Really cute and soooo soft! I wanted a doll to put one on – OR a new grand baby – but I think that’ll be a while yet…
    Colleen

  12. I love the little hobo dresses. They are darling and look so comfortable too! Can’t wait to see a photo!

  13. Whew….These are some happy, crazy days! Glad VPD is ok though…Sooo looking forward to the big news on Tuesdays. I think you have definitely found a new calling, Rosie! Those outfits are just adorable! Very clever what you’ve done with the onesies–too cute! This i going to be one well-dressed little gal! Hope we’ll get to see photos of baby all dressed up soon! Just so thrilled and excited for you! Happy Days while you waiting….Thinking of you all and sending ((HUGS))

  14. Thinking of you both.

  15. Oh Rosie sweetie, those dresses are just gorgeous! Not long to go now………can’t wait! Sending love and hugs across the ocean!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  16. Oh MY! I just love those Hobo Dresses!! You need to market them for sure!

    Can’t wait to hear about the arrival!!
    Hugs,
    Penny

  17. Well sweet Rosie….it looks like you have found another niche. When my second darlin’ was born …it was an induced labor. It was kind of weird but also cool to tell folks I was going to have a baby early Monday morning. 🙂

  18. Hi Rosie

    What great little items for your little one…I’m sure you keep looking at them and saying, “Is someone going to fit in these tiny things??”

  19. Very Pregnant Daughter is still hanging in there?
    I’m thinking of you both!
    Hugs,
    Deborah

  20. Hi Rosie!!
    Yeay!! I’m praying that all goes well and tomorrow you get to meet your granddaughter! Those dresses are just about the cutest thing out there!! what a fantastic idea! You are so clever, what a lucky grandbaby she is going to be! So well dressed!
    Wishes!
    xoxo~
    Abbie

  21. Those are very cute!! It must be hard to just wait for the lil Blessings…

  22. Cute clothes Grandma!! I bet your sewing machine will be smokin’!

  23. Rosie,
    Oh how exciting. Hey, I think you’re on to something with your baby designs, you’re GOOD! Sorry I’ve been away, I was having wireless issues, but I think I’m good now.
    Hugs,
    Rose

  24. I am so so so excited for you!!! Congrats and best of luck to her with labor and delivery!!! xoxo

  25. Please wish her good luck for me!

  26. Wishing much luck and a safe and helathy delivery!! Love the little onsie dresses… to cute for words…

    Cant wait !!

    CIAO FOR NOW!!
    JO

  27. HEALTHY

    I REALLY NEED TO STOP TYPING SO FAST

  28. Just checking in to see if anything has happened yet. 🙂

  29. Hiya sweetie, I keep checking back to see if I’ve become a cyber Aunt yet! Can’t wait to hear and praying that all is going wonderfully well! Hugs Rosie!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  30. I keep checking in for news.

  31. What an exciting time for you! I love those cute little baby clothes, how adorable!

  32. Very great products & designs .
    As they said healthy clothes are cotton made .
    Long time & safe using for old and children men or women

    http://cottonnthings.ecrater.com

Leave a Reply

