Lola’s gonna’ get what Lola wants!

Announcing……

Lola Rose
6 lbs 13 oz
20 inches long

Born 6:04 Tuesday Morning 07-15-08

It was a long labor and we are all going to appreciate a good night’s sleep tonight. Give me a couple days and I’ll be back on the blogging trail 🙂

Good Night 🙂 Rosie

32 responses to “Lola’s gonna’ get what Lola wants!

  1. Congratulations to all!!! What a sweetheart! And such an adorable name!
    Hope Mom is doing well.
    Get some sleep now (and hurry back with more photos!).

    Hugs,
    Donna

  2. So precious! The quote below was on another blog today. Thought you might like it.
    Brenda

    “A bud is a flower-to-be. A flower-in-waiting. Waiting for just the right
    warmth and care to open up. It’s a little fist of love waiting to unfold
    and be seen by the world.” – Thomson Gale

  3. She is a doll! Congratulations to all and best wishes to the beautiful Lola Rose and family!

    annie

  4. Oh Rosie~ Congrats! She’s beautiful (and you look great too!). Many happy wishes to Momma,baby and family! Jen R

  5. A beautiful name for a beautiful little girl:>) Congratulations to you and your whole family. What a lucky little girl to have you for a grandmother!

  6. ohhhh look at that sweet Lola…. I love her name…. she is so alert… she is going to be a smartie…. I can tell…. well she and mom did good… and Grammy you look so peaceful holding that little bundle of joy…
    Hugs
    Linda

  7. What a little angel. Lola has such beautiful, expressive eyes! She looks so alert! Congratulations to you all. I hope your daughter is doing well. :o) I’m sure you’re thrilled to have a little namesake!

  8. Congratulations Rosie and family!!! Sweetie I have just this very minute finished wrapping and boxing up a gift for the baby, but I didn’t know what her name was then, so please forgive that when the parcel arrives very soon! Give your darling daughter and sweet son-in-law all our best wishes from my family. So exciting! Hugs for you dear Rosie!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  9. Oh, Grandma. She is beautiful, and she looks so alert.

    Congratulations and love to your family.

  10. Congratulations!!!!!!

    She’s gorgeous Rosie! I love her name 🙂

    (((Big Hugs))) and love,
    rue

  11. What a beautiful baby! You’re gonna have so much fun sewing for this little bundle of joy! Best wishes to you and your family.

  12. I don’t know you and you have no idea who I am but I have been following your blog since I discovered it a few weeks ago. My daughter was born July 5, 2007, so slightly over year from your new granddaughter. Congratulations are in order to you and your no longer VPD!!!! Love that sweet Lola for all she’s worth!!! ENJOY IT ALL!!!!

  13. Oh Rosie, you are going to have such fun! How beautiful she is, and I’ll bet she already has grandma wrapped around her little finger. 🙂

    Congratulations!
    xoxo,
    Mary

  14. Oh grandma Rosie, congrats! What a beautiful bundle of joy! Glad to hear everyone is doing well.
    Hugs,
    Rose

  15. Welcome to the world, Lola!! Awwwww…Grandma Rosie…Lola’s just beautiful! So glad all went well, that mom and baby are good. I’m sure you all are exhausted though, and needing to rest and tons of time with Lola. So glad you were able to stop by and let us know the wonderful news. I love that middle, second, photo–Lola looks like she’s smiling already! You look very at home with that baby in your arms. Such JOY! So happy for you all! Enjoy t hese precious early days…See you soon, and congratulations all around! ((BIGGEST HUGS))

  16. Rosie

    How gorgeous is this little one! Congrats to all!

  17. There’s no going back now – that little girl will have your heart forever! I am so very happy for you all! Enjoy each and every minute –
    Colleen

  18. Welcome to the world baby girl!!! I love your name, I love your sweet face, and I love that picture with your grandmother. You’re a doll!

    Hugs all around and congratulations!!!
    Lallee (with a tad of jealousy)

  19. What a sweet baby! Congratulations and hope mommy is doing well,

    Michelle

  20. Congratulations Grandma! Lola is beautiful and I love her name. Now the fun begins!! Jean

  21. poofergirlsperspective

    Hooray! 🙂

  22. Welcome to the world sweet little Lola! Congratulations to you and your daughter, Rosie. The fun is just beginning. Lola is going to change your life and you will never be unhappy about that!
    ~Adrienne~

  23. Loal is just beautiul.I am so happy for you.
    My VPD is due in September .See the pictures of you with your Granddaughter makes me anxious for my grandson to be born.
    Best Wishes
    Brenda:)

  24. Congrats to all!! What a beautiful baby little Lola is!

  25. Oh, what blessed and happy news! Lola Rose is gorgeous and I send my heartfelt welcome to for joining us in this amazing world of ours.

  26. OMG! What a beautiful little girl! Welcome to the world, little Lola! Congrats to everyone!!

  27. Lola is just too, too cute.
    Congratulations to everyone
    Alison

  28. Welcome Baby Girl! Stay close to Grandma…she is talented and wise. You will learn much from her, above all – love.

    Congratulations, Rosie – Lola’s a keeper!

    Hugs,
    Deborah

  29. Rosie! I am late to find out about this marvelous news! But I am happy and thrilled for all of you! She is absolutely beautiful, and I adore her name. It will suit her perfectly!

    Blessings & congratulations to all of you,

    Melissa

  30. Yeeee Haaaaa !!!
    She is just like a little pink rosebud petal, Rosie.
    So, so sweet. And her name is so wonderful.
    I am happy for all of you.
    xo bj

  31. Hi Rosie,

    What a beautiful little bundle of joy! Congratulations! She is so darling!

    Hugs,
    Dena

  32. Hi Rosie
    A very belated congratulations on the new baby. She is absolutely precious. What fun you’re going to have. I can see from the photo that you’re having fun already!
    Hugs, Rhondi

Leave a Reply

