Here today ……

…..gone tomorrow.

Hot steamy days, abundance of leaf mold, add in the blessing of 2 inches of rain in 24 hours ….. A sculpture emerges!

13 responses to “Here today ……

  1. Mommy Mushroom and Baby Mushroom…so lovely! So glad you got some much-needed rain there. And what a treat to see Lovely Lola…she is a beauty in her pretty little, summery dress…oh, now sweet…Happy Days ((HUGS))

  2. I love finding these wee sculptures after a rain!
    It’s like seeing the umberellas of fairies! :)NG

  3. They are a fun find. Once in awhile we’ll find some odd fungi growing in our yard, too. This generally occurs only during our monsoon season (which is happening now). I’ll have to go out and see if we have any new little sculptures.

  4. This picture is not nearly as cute as the one below, but it is an amazing shot! It’s been very dry here, so it’s nice to see that other areas of the country are getting a little moisture.

  5. How beautiful…. nothing as precious as nature’s own scultures… thanks for sharing, Rosie…

    cielo

  6. Amazing deail. your making your Old Dog look bad:)

  7. Isn’t it strange how quickly these can pop up??

  8. I have more fungi in my yard this year than ever before. Some of it is quite interesting looking.

  9. Those are unique!
    Brenda

  10. I was going to ask if John took the pretty pictures but I see his comment…. I guess she is a good study…ahhhh
    HUgs
    Linda

  11. Ahhh, I love those little things that pop up after a good rain.
    Oh, Rosie girl…you have never tasted an Apricot Fried Pie ? How I wish I could figure out a way to send you some without them spoiling during transit…can’t tho. Well, next best thing is that, when I can, I will send you a recipe and you can try them.
    I just love, love, love your new baby, Sam….

  12. Sorry, Rosie…we just had a new baby in our distant family named Sam…guess I had that name on my mind. Of course, I meant LOLA

  13. Oh My Goodness!! While I was away entertaining company you had a granddaughter!! She is so beautiful! I just want to give her a kiss on the bottom of her little feet!
    Congrats Grandma!!
    Hugs,
    Penny

Leave a Reply

