Summer warmth ……

…… means I stay inside a move things around 🙂

 

I decided to flip flop the red shelf in my kitchen/dining area and the honey colored rattan armoire from my stair wall of my great room.

I added the piece of iron work that I painted barn red, plopped a red rooster clock in the middle and sat my rooster weather vane beside it.

 

I brought my gorgeous Fork Chandeliers, that I got from Linda’s Blue Gate, in from the screened porch to dangle under the tin sconces.

All in all, I am pretty happy with that wall.

 

The Armoire is now at the end of my Kitchen Cabinets. I like how the Honey colored rattan warms up the kitchen. Now I need to work on the top of it. One of the doodads I placed on top keeps moving around!

Thanks for stopping by. I appreciate the support of you all both in your comments and through personal emails. My first year anniversary seemed to slip by unnoticed by me this summer. However, the friendships I have made have not. Everyone of you who drops by and has left comments has added to the bounty of my life.  ((hugs)) Rosie

19 responses to “Summer warmth ……

  1. I love what you did with the clock! It looks like it was made that way. Your redo is nice. Thanks for sharing it with us.
    ~Adrienne~

  2. Hey, I have an ornament just like the one on the armoire:>) Cute. Haven’t seen much of you since that baby grandaughter got here:>) Can’t blame you a bit Rosie!

  3. Aren’t cats funny… you never know where or what with them…. well don’t your little fork chandies look pretty hanging there… love what you did on that wall…. looks great…. know what you mean… I am only working outside till noon… then its in the air conditioning for me…
    Hugs
    Linda

  4. The changes look great! Love the fork chandeliers and you have one cool cat. Hugs, Linda

  5. I like what you did, Rosie. Looks great. I’m staying inside too ~ way too hot out there!

    Love that little fork chandelier!

    Hugs,
    Donna

  6. Oh, wow–I couldn’t remember how to find you!! I have so many blogs bookmarked and I couldn’t remember where I had put yours!! Nice to hear from you again. I will have to read down further!

  7. I love it sweetie! Love that little furry statue too! lol Let’s not speak of summer warmth though ok because our non existant winter is almost over and there’s no way in the world that I am ready for another long hot aussie summer yet! sob.sob…
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  8. Love the “moveable object”,Rosie. Thanks for your kind words regarding my FIL. These blog friendships are truly priceless.

    Janet

  9. It’s good to have you back, Rosie. We missed you.

    My kitty, Freckles, would love a spot like that. The chickens are adorable too.

  10. What a sweet kitty.. I love all your “moving around”

    Michelle

  11. Happy one year in blogland, Rosie! Looking forward to years more! :o) Love your re-decorating…as especially the new kitty cat statuette ;o) hehehe…The red ironwork, and fork chandelier are wonderful, impressive touches! Fiddling with things is a good thing to do while in sorrow, isn’t it…Happy Days tinkering away ((BIG HUGS))

  12. Hi Rosie!

    I love the way it all turned out — very warm and inviting! The cabinet top decoration is the best! I love the quote that says a house with a cat needs no statuary 🙂

    Happy blog anniversary! You’ve been busy with family, and that counts the most.

    I’m happy to be your blogger friend!

    Hugs, Pat

  13. Good morning, Rosie girl…
    Your re-do looks just great. Doesn’t it make you feel good to have a change every now and then? I love moving things around and am getting in the mood to do “something” different in my great room….not sure just what yet.
    Hug your baby extra for me!
    bj

  14. Hi Rosie 🙂

    I love what you did and the living kitty statue is perfect 😉

    Hugs that grandbaby of yours for me!

    (((hugs)))
    rue

  15. Congrats on your one year blogiversary! All the changes look great. Isn’t it fun to just move things around? Who needs new stuff!

  16. LOVE the kitty on top of the armoire!! Cute!!

  17. I love that doodad on top of your armoire! Very unique!

  18. I do the same thing when it’s hot out! Start looking around for things I can change just a bit! Linda does have beautiful things, doesn’t she? Lives in my neck of the woods, I think.
    Brenda

  19. Nice to see your post, Rosie. I’ve been thinking about you. I love the shadow play in your pictures.

    I had to enlarge the kitchen picture to see if that was one of your ‘real’ kitties. LOL Yep! They can get anywhere, can’t they? Abigail walked by one of our transom windows in the living room the other day. She was on the roof of our porch.

    Hope your getting lots of grandmother time in.

    Hugs,
    Lallee

Leave a Reply

