My Old Shop

I was cleaning up some files this morning and came across some photos of my old shop. (click on photos to make them larger ….. if you’d like)


I miss the fun parts but don’t miss the stress of deadlines.

Wishing you a wonderful week ahead! Rosie 🙂

17 responses to “My Old Shop

  1. oH, Rosie…it looks like such a cute shop.
    I always thought I wanted a Used Furniture store..in fact, my mom and I just NEARLY did…then decided that the day to day stress wouldn’t be what either of us wanted. I am sure your shop was fun but I can see how stressful it could be. NOW, you can just stay home and “do” for that new little, LOLA…….

  2. What an inviting little shop! I certainly do understand the stress factor. Enjoy your day! Jean

  3. Cute shop! I think a lot of us dream of our own little shop without thinking about the daily grind or stress involved.

  4. What a fun shop. I know about the stress of the day-to-day grind and the deadlines. I gave up a custom sewing business for that reason. Thanks for sharing your little shop with us.
    ~Adrienne~

  5. Rosie, it looks wonderful. But, we are glad to no longer have our own business, either.

  6. Hi sweet Rosie 🙂

    What a cute shop! I’ve wanted to have a shop for a long time now, but we’re waiting for Annie to go off to college and Rich to retire first. I’ll let Rich deal with the stressful part. I think his job has prepared him for it LOL

    Thank you for the complement about Annie. I’m not going to show her though or her head will grow even bigger 😉

    Big hugs,
    rue

  7. I didn’t know you had had a shop. Oh well, you’ve got to spoil Lola now. Don’t have time for much else, I imagine!
    Brenda

  8. oh..how i would have LOVED to go shopping in your shop!!! It looks FANTASTIC!

  9. Wow Rosie! I didn’t know that you had a shop once, but it looks absolutely wonderful! I can just see my mum, Princess and I all in there together picking out all the things we would love to buy! I hope you’re having a wonderful start to the week sweetie!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  10. What a charming shop…. Rosie… love the name on the front….you sure had it…. so cute……when I started Blue Gate that’s what I wanted is a shop… I am so glad that didn’t work out… I like just walking out my door to the workshop and only selling once a month….
    Hugs
    Linda

  11. What a great shop, Rosie! It looks wonderful. I’m SURE you’re happy you don’t have the stress anymore!

  12. How wonderful to see your shop, Rosie–what a delightful place you had! And I am in awe…a real bricks & mortar shop…Something I dream of! But I’m happy on Etsy for now :o) And who want’s stress, right?! Thanks for sharing…Happy Days ((HUGS))

  13. Rosie

    What an adorable looking place…now you get to do all your sewing for Lola–I think you like that better!

    :0)
    Tara

  14. Just wanted to say “HOPE YOUR DAY IS FULL OF LOLA LOVE”

  15. Really nice shop Rosie! I love all the threads on the wall and all the pretty bags you made.

    I agree that being retired is a whole lot more fun than the stress of working. Now you can sew for pleasure. Little Lola will have the prettiest outfits!

    How is the wedding dress coming along?

    Hugs, Pat

  16. Hi! Yes, this shop looks like fun, but I understand how GREAT it is NOT to have deadlines. Your little baby is adorable. Rosie I am sorry about your sister’s passing, I didn’t know. I hope you are doing as well as can be expected.
    Victoria

  17. What an adorable shop! Not quite as adorable as Lola but she would be hard to beat!

    Still, is must be nice not to have the stress of running a store.

    Kate

Leave a Reply

