A Walk in the Park ….

…… with Lola and her Momma, of course!

We went to the Reading Public Museum and walked the grounds. I was so enamored with Lola I didn’t get the pictures I should have πŸ™‚ Next time….

This was taken from underneath a huge Dawn Red Wood Tree. Magnificent!

Another entry for my “Walking Away” Gallery.

Hope the rest of your week in a “walk in the park”! πŸ™‚ Rosie

25 responses to “A Walk in the Park ….

  1. Your love for your grandaughter is so evident Rosie! What a lovely walk that must have been. Daughter looks like she is doing well:>)

  2. Rosie,

    Certainly any park in the world pales in comparison to Lola; what a little sweetie she must be.

    Janet

  3. Good morning Rosie πŸ™‚

    What a sweet day you had! I wouldn’t have taken that many pictures with little Lola around either, but the ones you did take are beautiful πŸ™‚

    Big hugs,
    rue

  4. Oh, what a lovely walk…both mom and baby doing good…Grandmother Rosie sounding like she is on Cloud 9….a beautiful park to stroll in….
    AIN’T LIFE GRAND !!
    love, bj

  5. Walking in a park is always such a peaceful thing to do, but a walk in a park with a baby is absolutely the best.

  6. Oh, I love the photos of the trees! Aren’t they majestic and magnificent! It seems my granddaughter is going to be named Marley Ross. (Middle name was her great-grandmother’s maiden name). So we’ll have Marley Ross & my Yorkie Charlie Ross!
    Brenda

  7. Gosh, what a lovely day!

  8. Sweet Cottage Dreams

    Dear Rosie ~ I have been so behind in visiting all of my friends and finally caught up on all of your posts. First of all, let me say I am sorry to hear about the loss of your sweet sister. I know it is so difficult to understand why we have to lose our loved ones. I am sure she is smiling down on you.

    Now there is little Lola – your sunshine!! What a precious little grandaughter you have. I loved the video and her little baby noises. Give her a hug and a little kiss on her forehead from me.

    Blessings to you and yours,
    Becky

  9. Well is there anything else around when Lola is there… I think not…. little momma looks great and looks like she is enjoying her little bundle of joy…
    HUgs
    Linda

  10. Been a while since I caught up… wanted to check in on you and see how you are doing… Looks like you have a little darling on your hands… what a cutie that Lola is… loved the video clip … she is a precious little buttercup…

    I know you are going to have a grand old time being a grand old grandma

    HUGS

  11. What a beautiful place to take a walk with ones you love. See, that is what I am talking about in my need to simplfy. I am off to a park sometime this week!
    xo
    P

  12. Looks like a wonderful day in the park! I’m sure you all enjoyed it.

    Hugs

  13. That looks like a beautiful spot for strolling. I understand the Lola distraction though.

  14. Hi, Rosie! That’s a beautiful park!! But can easily understand how you were distracted by another sweet beauty! ;o) Happy Day ((HUGS))

  15. You are correct to be enamored. Isn’t life just the best?!!!

  16. Oh gosh! I’ll never forget my first walk in the park with my Mom and my newborn son over 29 yeasr ago! Such a sweet memory! You are so lucky your daughter lives close by and you can share all of this with her.

    Hugs, Pat

  17. Beautiful photos, Rosie and what a glorious time you had with Miss Lola!

    I enjoyed seeing your old shop photos, too!

  18. just came by to say hello….
    love bj

  19. What a lovely park! Love the trees!

    So glad you three had such a fabulous outing together!

  20. What??? No picture of Lola. I mean the other photos were beautiful and all, but next time take a quick shot of her too! ;o) (What a beautiful day!)

  21. Hi Rosie,

    What a beautiful place to stroll πŸ™‚ Nothing better than getting out with family. I too understand the distraction!

    Hugs,
    Dena

  22. Looks like fun! Have fun with Lola!

  23. Nice shot of the tree, Rosie!

  24. I just gave you a friendship award on my blog Rosie! Please pick it up when you have time. Have a greta day Grandma! πŸ™‚

    Hugs, Pat

  25. Just to say hello and I know you are having fun playing GRANDMA…..
    love, bj

Leave a Reply

