Stuff

Wow! Does anyone else wonder where August has gone? You probably have been talking about it, but I haven’t been to visit you in days 😦

My days are have been filled with my daughter and granddaughter and sewing just tons of burp cloths and wipes. Seems like when I sit down to the computer, I am resourcing suppliers for wholesale organic cottons and flannels. I am so proud of my daughter that she is making eco-friendly choices for her family. In the meantime, I’m buying up fun flannels ….. at least they are 100% cotton …. and using them instead.

Here are some of the latest things I am playing with…..
(click on pictures to enlarge)

I find I am enjoying this plain, no fuss, assembly sewing the most right now. There is a place I go in my head while working on these projects….. a kind of zoning out, meditation time that allows me to ruminate on all the changes in my life the past 6 six years.

And when I want to be a tad more creative, I put together these fun flowers from my scraps of flannel ….

Not sure what I will use these for ….. perhaps a big blowzy splash of color on an an unbleached flannel pinafore….. maybe as an accent for a hand knit scarf. The fun is in the making right now πŸ™‚

Now, go out and make a fun week! I’ll be around to visit soon πŸ™‚ Rosie

20 responses to “Stuff

  1. Hi, Rosie! Sooo many wonderful things you’ve been making! Must say I adore the flannel flowers! I think it is great you are taking this time to be with your family, create for your family. So enjoy this time. We’re all still here… ;o) I feel much as you do just now, in that I’m having some very sweet hours sewing, knitting and making things for my sister’s baby. It is extremely satisfying and happy crafting, peaceful too…no stress about keeping my Etsy shop up to date & stocked, no stress I’m not creating the world’s next wonderful thing, no stress period–LOL! Just love–love for sewing & making for a new baby coming into our lives…How great is that?! Not sure where August has gone though either…fall is sneaking in! But t hat’s ok…Happy Days, my friend ((HUGS))

  2. Rosie, your flowers are so sweet. I love the zoning out when I craft too. It can be so relaxing, and I’m sure it is good for us. That is one lucky little baby to have such a talented grandmother.

    Hugs,
    Lallee

  3. Hi Rosie –
    I don’t know where it went but it’s going fast! Your handiwork is wonderful. Love the flowers.
    ~Adrienne~

  4. Well it’s only the 19th, just past half way through August, but in my head it is gone, gone, gone! At least you are getting something done, I feel like I am treading water and doing nothing. Cute stuff you are making for sweet baby, and I love the flowers you made:>)

  5. I love those little flowers…. ohhh… how about on a little knit hat for Lola….. they need to be on something for Lola…. they are so cute and so is she….
    Big Hugs
    Linda

  6. I’m so glad you’re having fun with life. It’s such a blessing to have a new grandbaby in your life. I love your projects. The little flowers would make for a cute pillowcase border, add a pin to the back and you could put them on a shirt collar or a purse, and so on.

  7. Your daughter and granddaughter are so lucky to have a woman with so many creative talents! And such love for making them things with your hands and your heart. This “meditation” you speak about is probably very good for you physically and mentally. A “salve” or a “respite” from life in general…
    Brenda

  8. Oh what fun creating for that sweet grandbaby. How pretty your little flowers would look on a head band or hairclip.
    Alison

  9. Love the baby thing the turtles are my favorite. I have been sewing things for our grandsons arrival .I think it helps calm my nerves which are a mess while we wait.
    Brenda:)

  10. I just got done watching Lola on video…she is so cute!!! I remember when mine were that tiny…seems like forever ago!

  11. Nice fabrics and wonderful flowers you made from the acraps, Rosie! Thye are so cute and will be wonderful no matter how you use them.
    Enjoy Lola and daughter!

    Hugs, Pat

  12. Oh, Rosie…I am soooo glad to ‘see’ you ! And, look at all the beautiful things you’ve got going. How fun!
    And,how fun to be a new grandmommy…just enjoy every single minute…We will be right here when you have time to say hi….
    Love to daughter and LITTLE LOLA…
    bj

  13. Ooooh, cute cute cute flowers Rosie πŸ™‚ You are so talented and what a special treat for sweet lil’ Lola!

    Hugs,
    Dena

  14. You’re doing great. We all need to go to our “happy” place. I know it helps me to stay centered.

    Give that sweet baby a kiss from me.

  15. I love those cute, cute flowers. Isn’t it fun to be carried away when you are doing what you enjoy. Hugs, Linda

  16. So many cute things you are making! And what a clever way to use the scraps – those flowers are just adorable little embellishments!

    Seems like August has just whipped on by doesn’t it? Hard to believe fall is just around the corner – though the cooler weather will be welcome.

  17. Little Lola is going to have an amazing wardrobe with such a talented grandma!! Congrats on your new grandbaby, Rosie! I’m so far behind with everyone’s blogs … I can’t believe that fall is just around the corner.
    xo,
    Lynda

  18. Hi Rosie! Looks like you are having a great time! I evny you , your talent for sewing. ME and SEWING machines get into fights – alot!

    Hugs,
    Penny

  19. August has flown by this year, for some reason!

    I love the little flowers. So cute! Hope all is going well with Miss Lola and her family!

  20. Hi Rosie,
    Love all the new little things you’re making.

    My days were filled with my granddaughter this week too! Now I’ve got some catching up to do.

    Hugs,
    Donna

Leave a Reply

