A Sunshine Surprise

Sometimes, in a garden, fun things can happen when it is neglected.

We always feed the birds, which of course, means we feed the chipmunks and squirrels, too. As a result I can not give credit to my the garden helper that planted the sunflower seeds. It just seemed that one day they appeared. What a smile they put on our faces. It almost makes me forget about the weeds that have also sprung up!!

Flowers keep springing up inside the house, too! I feel in love with this owl flannel my DD found for me the other day. There will be some burpies made for Lola ….. but I just had to make this gift set for my Baby Vagabond Store. I love how the flowers look on the corner on the corner of the receiving blanket.

Wishing you all a beautiful weekend! Rosie 🙂

12 responses to “A Sunshine Surprise

  1. The birds have planted sunflowers in our garden too, and I never tear them out. They are just an added bonus to having the dear little birds outside our window. The flowers are on the corner of that blanket are a perfect touch! So cute!

  2. I just love when that happens–miracle-grown sunflowers out of nowhere! That owlie fabric is sooo cute! Just love the blankie–the flowers add that “little extra”! Happy weekend, Rosie ((HUGS))

  3. awwwww the owlies are just the cutest ….. and those little flowers just are the icing on the cake…. that little Lola is going to just have her cuteness wrapped in more cuteness….
    Big Hugs
    Linda

  4. What a beautiful sunflower and I love the blanket!

  5. Oh, Rosie, those flowers are ultra sweet! I don’t have one single sunflower. Need to plant some. We were scorched, then rain kept falling, and now we’re mud! Kiss baby Lola for me! Jill over at Bailiwick Designs just had a grandson!
    Brenda

  6. The sunflowers are beautiful! What a GREAT surprise!!!
    I totally LOVE the owl fabric and the flowers are GREAT!!!! 🙂
    I hope you have a wonderful weekend Rosie!!! Give that sweet granddaughter lots of hugs from all your blog buddies! xoxo

  7. Hi Sweet Rosie 🙂

    I LOVE the little fabric flowers! You might be able to attach them to a hair thingy for Lola’s hair when she’s older too 🙂

    Don’t you just love sweet surprises like the sunflowers?! I think it’s a gift 😉

    Hugs and love,
    rue

  8. Oh, how WONDERFUL!!! If I had known it was that easy, I would have planted some myself!

    Have a wonderful weekend!
    xoxo,
    Mary

  9. Love the sunfloweres and the baby things too.
    Best Wishes
    Brenda:)

  10. Love the owl fabric — really cute. Your fabric flowers are darling too!

  11. Love the sunflower. What a nice surprise. The owl fabric is so cute.

    We are trying to fix our blog if you get time could you stop by and tell us if it is fixed for you?
    Thank You!!

  12. I had sunflower surprises too. They were delightful!

Leave a Reply

