Morning Rituals

I know you will all relate to this to one degree or another. Do you have a set routine for your early morning?

For me, it’s letting the dog out, then feeding my menagerie of pets. While the coffee is brewing, I unload the dishwasher. Then, I sit down with the computer. Sometimes, I am good and disciplined and other times I need to call in “Super Chicken Timer”!

Morning Rituals

This sweet little timer was a gift from my new DIL this past year. I am sure she intended me to use it for cooking. What? But it is a perfect device to help me stay on track. If I need to only be on the computer for say 20 minutes. I set it for that and when Super Chicken dings, I close the laptop. Who knew?

šŸ™‚ Rosie

17 responses to “Morning Rituals

  1. What a great idea! šŸ™‚ I am a morning person….so I am pretty structured in the morning! :o) I LOVE your mug…it’s beautiful! I hope you are doing well Rosie! Your sweet grand daughter is tooooo cute! xoxo

    Katy

  2. Oh, yes…can definitely relate!! If I don’t have a clock or time-device of some sort by the computer sceen to keep track, I’d be online all day–LOL! I like a slow start to the morning, easing in with a cup of tea, a small bite to eat, the newspapers…Then I can greet the rest of the day. Happy Day, Rosie :o) ((HUGS))

  3. This is a great topic. In our home, we all have a fairly set morning routine. I need my tea and a look at the papers before I am good for anything else. Once I get to the laptop, I am here till lunch – so I need that bit of ‘me’ time in the early morning. I am the first one up, so it is nice and quiet. I adore your chicken timer ! Wonderful!

  4. Oh, my dear friend…you are up and about awfully early this morning. I didn’t sleep very well last night (I have those nights) so I finally just got up!

    I love your coffee cup and the little chick timer is precious. I need to set my plain Jane timer in here by MY computer so I won’t spend so much time on it, too. Oh, dear…and I just LOVE being in Blogland…

    love, bj

  5. What an adorable timer! But…you aren’t really disciplined enough to close the laptop and stop blogging when it rings are you? I mean, what if there is one more really great post just waiting to be read? I’m afraid Mr. chicken timer would be banished to my kitchen if he interrupted my blogging:>o

  6. What a great way to stay on track, Rosie! Love it. My morning ritual consists of turning the coffee on, letting the dogs out, packing hubby’s lunch, then when he leaves for work I sit and read (maybe a little too long), then next it’s the computer.

    Have a great day!
    Donna

  7. Rosie,
    I had to laugh!!!!! Thanks for brightening my day with that chicken timer idea! lolo!!!! I’ll have to get out my mom’s old egg timer and become a tad more disciplined myself. I’ve been on the computer way too long already this morning and am noticing the feeling has gone out of my arms! It’s time to stop!
    Take care dear,
    Victoria

  8. Very cute chicken. Yes, I have a morning ritual. Kind of compulsive that way. Love my mornings!
    Brenda

  9. Oh, if only I had that discipline. I am still striving.

  10. I need to time myself….I stay on too long sometimes ! Cute timer by the way…

    I bought size 18 needles today….thanks for the suggestion. I was using 16.

    Hope you are having a great week!

    annie

  11. After reading your post, I had to go get my first cup of coffee for the day!

    If I’m not at work, I sit here, at the computer, in the mornings or do something quiet until my hubby gets up.

    Good Morning!

    Debbie in Florida

  12. Rosie!
    I’ve been away travelling for a month and now back and visiting blogging friends! You have a NEW look to your blog..so fresh looking LOVE it!!
    I love your idea of a timer at the PC..it does get out of hand at times the hours one can spend without realizing!! I’m out to look for the purrr-fect timer thanks to you! It was wonderful scrolling down and catching up on what’s been happening with you! hugs NG xo

  13. Hi, Rosie, haven’t seen you around in awhile, so wanted to stop by & say hello. Looks like you’ve moved since I was by here last. Hope you are doing well.

    I definitely have a routine most days & I think that is comforting to some degree. Have a great weekend!

  14. Hi Rosie šŸ™‚

    I missed you.

    I wish I could use a timer, but I’ll just turn it off and keep typing and forget LOL

    My morning ritual… I think I’ll post about it šŸ™‚

    (((hugs for you Big sister)))
    rue

  15. Now this is an idea I need to try out! It is so easy to loose track of time while on the computer- especially when you are reading blogs! šŸ™‚

  16. I am a morning person also….. but I have my diet Dr Pepper with the morning paper….. then feed all my furry pets, dogs, goats, chickens, and the bunnies. Then when I take my morning break from working about 10:30 I hop on and do a little blogging…
    Big hugs
    Linda

  17. I usually get up, make coffee, get the paper, head for the computer…blog a little, stop and get coffee and back to the computer while I have that first cup. THEN, my day gets started and I am off and running….
    Take care,my friend…
    love, bj

Leave a Reply

