Almost relapsed….

……no, no,no! The past few days just went by so fast, I didn’t have time to write a blog ……but I did have time to take a nap 🙂

Naptime with Lola

Naptime with Lola

Actually, I had been up since 3am and when that little snuggler went to sleep on MumMum, I guess it was just too much for this old girl, I swear I only drifted off for a minute 🙂

HA! I guess that’s how Hubby caught me on his IPhone. And, daughter had the nerve to say I slept for 20 minutes and I snored! LOL! Oh, the shame 🙂

After our nap, Lola and I ran the embroidery machine.

photo2

Lola is captivated by how the machine works. I bet by the time she is 2 she’ll be asking if she can push the buttons 🙂

Slate Skull on an Orange Field of Flowers

Slate Skull on an Orange Field of Flowers

We made these embroidery squares……

Stick Figure Woman on a Field of Blue Flowers

Stick Figure Woman on a Field of Blue Flowers

And then, we turned them into little pouches for the Rosie’s Whimsy Etsy Shop 🙂 Lola and I had a busy, busy day!

It was a great visit from Tara and little Lola.

I will be busy at the sewing machine for a couple days so I might lapse again but I’ll try at least to post pictures of what I make.

Have the Best of Weeks!

9 responses to “Almost relapsed….

  1. Oh that’s just too cute. I bet the nap was all worth it:)

  2. What a great way to take a nap! Make the most of these days because they won’t last long before Lola is far too big to nap at all!
    ~Adrienne~

  3. Rosie, I love the picture your hubby captured. So adorable! But if he does video instead next time, shoot him! All the hubbies in blogland need to be warned. LOL

  4. Rosie, your little granddaughter is so beautiful, it’s hard to believe she’s this big already!
    Stay warm!!!!
    Victoria

  5. How cute, Rosie! Looks like you both enjoyed the nap. Naps are good for you!

    Hugs,
    Donna

  6. Oh Rosie….. I am so glad John got a picture of you and Lola…. that is so precious…. look at her sewing with her beloved Grammy…..
    Hugs
    Linda

  7. Those look like two happy, dreamy nappers….;o) Sooo sweet…Rest when we need–for big and small! Lola is such a beauty…And I’m not surprised at her fascination of the embroidery machine. Sewing is in her blood. The embroideries are such fun–wow!! Happy napping… ((HUGS))

  8. A warm, cuddly baby makes it impossible not to nap! Lola is growing so fast, I am sure she will be amking things with you in no time:>)

  9. Hi Rosie

    The link to your ESTY shop in this post isn’t working –I just wanted to let you know.

Leave a Reply

