French Country Market Bag Tote

Oh, what a winter! I have mostly been on the couch. I hate how the cold affects me even when I don’t go out of the house.

Whine, whine, whine …. I feel like that’s all I do. ~ “Honey, could you put another log in the wood stove?” ~ “Oh Honey, my warm mist humidifier needs filled up …. please…..”

My sewing machines are crying for attention. However, I did get one more done last week. (see below) and I cleaned the house up for company. HA! Guess I should invite people over more often. LOL

French Country Market Bag Tote

French Country Market Bag Tote

Do you see the embroidery?

Do you see the embroidery?

Cute little tie closure!

Cute little tie closure!

9 responses to “French Country Market Bag Tote

  1. I am so sorry you haven’t been feeling well! Get plenty of rest and I hope you are feeling back to normal soon! 🙂

    As for the tote…it is gorgeous! You are truly talented! 🙂

  2. I hope you feel better soon! Love the bag!

  3. It’s so hard to pick a favorite, but I love this one with all my heart! I’m thinking I must have a little French in me!

  4. I just realized I was insensitive. So here’s another try… I hope you’re feeling better. I also hope the snow melts, the sun comes out, and the temperature raises (a lot). You are making some lovely things in spite of the cold.

  5. Suzanne! You were not!!!

    I really wasn’t asking for sympathy….. just complaining about about this awful winter! Shouldn’t complain so I guess!

    It brightened my day to have you love that bag. A wonderful compliment from the maker of many, many FABULOUS creations!

    ((hugs)) Rosie

  6. I LOVE the bag, Rosie! So cheerful.

    Hope you get to feeling more cheerful too!

    Hugs,
    Donna

  7. Now that bag is just the cutest…
    Have you ever thought of making shopping cart liners…… they sell at First Monday for $55….. and your choice of fabric is so much prettier than the ones I have seen…. maybe we could work something out…
    HUgs
    Linda

  8. Perfectly darling! I do see the embroidery!

  9. Love the bag! Just found your blog! Sick of the cold around here too. Gonna have to check out the Farmchicks widget up there!

Leave a Reply

