A New Toy

My Santa (DH) got me something new to play with for Christmas.

Janome Embroidery Machine 350E

Janome Embroidery Machine 350E

We got a USB Flash Drive so I could easily copy designs from the internet over to the machine to expand it’s library. There are so many free or nearly free designs available. This could become quite an addiction 🙂

Krazy Kat for Katie

Krazy Kat for Katie

18 responses to “A New Toy

  1. I can’t imagine a better ‘toy’ for you. I know you will be creating even more wonderful things. Enjoy!

  2. Isn’t the internet wondeful!? And you have a Janome, my dream machine! *sigh* some day….

  3. Cute! I couldn’t imagine from your description but that looks great!

    Today, we’re fixing that button!!

    See you soon 🙂

  4. Wow, good for you! that looks like such fun, and I don’t even know how to sew. 😉 Wishing you and your family a joyous new year, dear Rosie!
    xoxo,
    Mary

  5. Happy New Year, Rosie! What a wonderful gift Santa brought you!

    I was scrolling down your blog and saw the picture of Lola. Oh how she’s growing, and ever so sweet!

    Have a great day!
    Hugs,
    Donna

  6. Wow… now THAT is what I call a fabulous toy!

  7. How fun!!! I would have been so overwhelmed that it would be hard to use…is it? I hope you have a fantastic time with it! 🙂

  8. That looks like so much fun!! Be sure and show us what you create with your new toy!!

  9. You LUCKY girl!! What fun! Looks like Santa was very good to you this year & I’m sure you will enjoy your new toy!

    Kathy xoxo

  10. Rosie, I’ve missed you so. I was so glad to come here and find new posts.

    Give that gorgeous Lola an extra hug.

  11. Hi Rosie 🙂

    What a great new toy!!

    Yep, new house. Can you believe it?! 🙂

    Happy New Year!!

    hugs,
    rue

  12. What a sweet treat you got there, Rosie…and definitely a new addiction–LOL! ;o) The embroidered kitty is so cute…Have fun with your new “baby” this week! ((HUGS))

  13. Oh my. He is a dear husband!

  14. Sweet Cottage Dreams

    You lucky girl!!!! I remember when you got the chipper shredder, but I think I like this gift even better. I don’t know,they are both wonderful. I suppose you are having a hard time breaking yourself away from this wonderful gadget.
    Have fun!

    xo
    Becky

  15. just coming back by to say hello….
    hugs, bj

  16. A percfect gift for one who is as creative as you! I’m sure it does everything but talk!! or does it! LOL
    Happy New Year with much inspiration!

  17. Oh I am so jealous…… my sewing machine is… well I got it my senior year of high school….. yikes …. it is an antique…..
    HUgs
    Linda

  18. Just saying hello….
    I’ve been painting all day and I am so pooped…
    hugs, bj

Leave a comment