Sorry Dish Lovers!

I had to do it! I just had to…..

Let me explain. I move my sewing regularly from one corner to another corner. Yes, I do have two large rooms I could just set up in and decorate and leave everything there waiting for me to enjoy everyday. I used to do just that when I was a single mom. Now, I want to be with my Sweet Valentine right in the middle of our great room. So I try sewing one place….then I rearrange and move it another.

Last night it dawned on me that I am just not as much a dish girl as I am a textile girl and wouldn’t my red hutch look pretty with all my fabrics folded neatly there…..and while I am at it, I’ll just clean out the bottom, too and when I know there’s company coming, I can just pop my machines in there and all is cleaned up and ready for eating.

My Red Hutch in fabric mode.

My Red Hutch in fabric mode.

Isn’t it pretty? You don’t miss my boring dishes, right?

Well, it will most likely be this way for a couple months and then if I’m lucky, we’ll have an early Spring and I’ll be sewing on the screen porch!

I have been busy whiping up some new bags for a local store called Earth Rhythms. I expect to have them there by early next week. Yay!

Here are some fun photos of me “modeling” my bags 🙂

Handbag Model

Handbag Model


Shy Handbag Model

Shy Handbag Model

In other great news, it was decided today that the CPSIA enforcement will be delayed a year until 2/10/10 in order to clarify exemptions and testing requirements. YAY! Thousands some small business owners who would have gone out of business this year are doing the Happy Dance tonight 🙂

10 responses to “Sorry Dish Lovers!

  1. Your hutch looks fabulous filled with all that beautiful fabric….and the bags are wonderful…hugs, Linda

  2. I love love love the hutch. I am a fabric junkie (I could just buy and buy it if I had the money)..I am like that about yarn too..hehe! The fabric looks beautiful in there! 🙂
    I love all the bags you make! You are a talented sewer. I need to keep practicing…I have a long way to go! 🙂
    I am sooo glad that CPSIA enforcement is being delayed!!! YIPPEE!!!! 🙂
    Hope you have a wonderful weekend! xoxo

  3. WOW, Rosie! Being avid lover of fabric too, I have to say your hutch looks fantastic with all your neat stacks of fabric…very inspiring!! Love it! And what’s nice is, you can put the dishes back when you feel like it. Or not… ;o) And look at your modeling all your bags–such fun…and LOVE all the bags. You’re on a great roll with the bag-making again. Oh, and I am sooo HAPPY about the CPSIA law delay…this is such good news! I hope many will be able to reopen their shops, workplaces and studios…WONDERFUL…wee-hoo!! Happy weekend, my friend ((HUGS))

  4. Cute bags and cute model too:>) Thanks for the good news on the CPSIA law! maybe they can get their heads together and fix it by next year!

  5. Fabulous storage and it makes great eye candy
    Alison

  6. I love how your hutch looks with all the beautiful fabrics!

    Cute modeling pictures of you, Rosie!

  7. Love the new look of your hutch! I’m not really a dish person either, so I think it looks great.

    Cute bags!

  8. I am a dish person AND textile person….. I love the look of the fabric showing off their colors…..
    HUgs
    Linda
    Sounds like you have that machine of your on 24/7

  9. Your hutch looks great filled with fabric. Great use of a wonderful piece of furniture. Love it!

  10. Those bags are gorgeous! That furniture looks good with those lovely textile fabrics. Great job!

Leave a comment